Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Followed the recipe as written but used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Swiss because that is what I had on hand. Loved the flavor but think I will either add a little more sour cream or maybe a little milk as it was not creamy enough for me. I will make it again but will try it with a little changes. This recipe is a keeper and I will be trying it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I used yogurt in place of sour cream, cheddar cheese, and topped it w/ fish. Then i baked as directed and served it over spaghetti to make a whole meal. It was a big hit and an awesome new way to serve fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very yummy, says all my kids with their happy tummies. I'm not a big casserole person, but this one was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We've been making this for years at family Holidays and get togethers, I make it as written using the low fat soup and light sour cream. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I make this all the time, but I cannot have anything with mushrooms, so I use either cream of celery or chicken in place of that. I also, in the summer, add one other vegetable than called for, such as zucchini since I have a ton. Everyone that has this at my house wants me to make extra! I also vary the cheeses, sometimes mixing whatever shredded cheeses I have and it always works out well. No one in my family likes the green bean casserole, so this is a great alternative to that. For the ones who feel this is bland, play with spices to see what you like with this...a recipe is only a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I just made this tonight and it was good. Not quite 5 stars, but my husband did go back for seconds, so I'll give it 4. I went by the recipe and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious!! I used this recipe for camping and used tin foil and cooked it over the campfire. I plan on doing that again!! My husband isn't a huge fan of eating vegetables... but this is a great side dish he really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
A nice change from green bean casserole. I followed the directions other than using fresh vegetables that I steamed for 10 minutes and I may or may not have used the exact amount of cheese, I had some slices I needed to get rid of. Personally I would like it a bit more cheesy so I may add more next time, and steam the veggies for less time (or not at all) b/c they were a bit too squishy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Can also use Mozerrela cheese instead of Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I was really looking forward to trying this recipe, but was disappointed with the taste. It was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States