Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I liked this as an alternative to the basic green bean casserole dish @ Thanksgiving. Easy, good flavors, simple ingredients. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I am finding this recipe in the Low Sodium casserole recipes. Campbells soup is not LOW sodium. I also have concerns that the recipes I am finding have no values listed for sodium yet they are under the low sodium recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I was so excited for this but it tasted sad and bland :(Like another reviewer said, don't make this as a main dish. My husband is a garbage disposal and he didn't even eat a full serving of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I was not impressed with this dish at all. I even tried to eat it as leftovers the next day. Sorry but I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
A family favourite. Might not make it as a main dish again but definitely a top notch side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed directions exactly and it was delicious!! Everyone enjoyed it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used mozzarella instead of swiss, and it was just as good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These are great springboard recipes, it's nice to have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
(Disclaimer: I made this as an assignment as an AR All-Star. However, I am the boss of me, so, rest assured, my opinions are my own.) I was prepared to not really care for this...after all, it does have the word "casserole" in the title (I chose to refer to it as "Swiss Veggie Medley). However, after going back for a THIRD serving, I realized I did, indeed, enjoy this. Why, you ask, not 5 stars then? While I enjoyed this, I will probably never make it again. It's not something I'd serve guests, nor is it something I'd whip up for a quick weeknight side. Even using the 98% fat free soup and fat free sour cream, it still packs way more calories than I prefer for a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I stumbled upon this recipe a year ago. It is fantastic! My entire family loves it! I followed the exact instructions and it was magnificent. Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States