Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used this recipe for a small moose roast. The only thing I changed was to cut down the amount of onion soup mix that I added, and used the onion/ garlic mix instead. Delicious and tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved it! I used the dry onion and mushroom soup and left out the veggies. When the roast was done, I cooked wide egg noodles, pulled the meat apart, and mixed it all together for a beef and noodle fest! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
this was my favourite thing i've ever made in my slow cooker!! so tender and flavourful! the only change i made was after the meat and veg were done, i put them in a casserole with a lid to keep warm, then i felt the gravy needed a beef bouillon cube for flavour and some corn starch in water to thicken it up. so awesome and it made a ton of gravy - enough for leftovers the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was not one of my family favorites. I think it had more to do with the cut of meat. It was very fatty. The ingredients were also lacking something. Maybe onion or garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
came out great although I did make a couple changes bc I didnt have all ingredients on hand, such as I used spinach dip mix instead of onion dip mix and then added dried onion. Came out great. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This Pot Roast was deeelish! I added some celery and onion. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Awesome and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Turned out great. I cooked it on low for 7 hours. It could have cooked a little longer to make it more tender but it was still great. I used a chuck roast. Followed recipe. It is salty, but I love salty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We added a cup of beef broth & used a recipe I found, to make the onion soup mix. This was really good & we didn't have to thicken up the sauce to make gravy. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Delicious. As many said you should add more liquid.. 1 to 1.5 soup cans full of water and a bullion cube, or the same of beef broth will work wonderfully. I add-lib'd and added some onion, red pepper, and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States