Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a classic 1950's recipe. My mom's whole cuisine was based on cream of mushroom soup and Lipton's dried onion soup. And she was a darn good cook! Meatloaf, pot roast, chicken...all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have been making this for years but I use Campbell's Golden Mushroom Soup. It is much better on a pot roast. DREGINEK is right about adding water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have made this a hundred times and it is alays delicious. I only add a 1/4 cup of beef broth and I put a couple tablespoons of catsup on top of the roast. Also, I add celery and garlic powder and cook the veggies separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was awesome. I made it exactly as the instructions specified and at the end, I served a lovely pot roast coated with a savory, easy gravy that went well with the veggies too. My husband adores this pot roast recipe and really cant be convinced to eat any other. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Delicious!!! We used a 2.3 pound roast, cooked for 6.5 hours on low in the crock pot, and only used HALF a packet of the onion soup mix with half an onion to still get the flavor without the salt. So, so good. We'll definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Tasty and simple! This recipe was so easy I almost forgot I had set my slow cooker up with this recipe in the morning. After cooking for 9 hours, the meat was nearly falling apart and both the meat and veggies absorbed the seasoning wonderfully. I will definitely add this to my regular recipe stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolute fantastic I did change the recipe a little though. Instead on 1 can cream of mushroom soup i used two. Also rubbed the roast down with some liquid smoke and spices. (Salt,Pepper,Basil,Paprika,Garlic and Onion) Browned the roast in a pan on all sides to make sure all the flavor and juices will stay in the meat. I didn't have any onion soup mix in the house and used the ranch dressing mix i had instead. It was so delicious and perfect i could have eaten the whole roast myself. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
turned out ok...my roast was done in 5 hours . vegetables were mushy and no one ate those. Meat was tender and flavourful. Easy to make if in a pinch but will skip the vegetables mext time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Fantastic! I made this for my hubby's birthday dinner, the only things I did that weren't mentioned in the recipe: 1. Trim the fat from the roast 2. Liberally coat the roast with salt and pepper 3. Sear the roast until golden brown on each side (look literally 7 min altogether on medium-high heat) and that's it, I followed the recipe exactly after that and it turned out moist and tender, the potatoes and carrots were tender as well. I am not a very good cook, and I rarely attempt red meat, but it was a huge hit and super easy, will revisit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by localsdrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States