Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Turned out great. I cooked it on low for 7 hours. It could have cooked a little longer to make it more tender but it was still great. I used a chuck roast. Followed recipe. It is salty, but I love salty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We added a cup of beef broth & used a recipe I found, to make the onion soup mix. This was really good & we didn't have to thicken up the sauce to make gravy. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Delicious. As many said you should add more liquid.. 1 to 1.5 soup cans full of water and a bullion cube, or the same of beef broth will work wonderfully. I add-lib'd and added some onion, red pepper, and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
So easy to make! I added a onion and some garlic. It tasted soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great roast! meat was very tender and had a lot of flavor with some modifications. I made a rub for the roast then seared it. added two cans of cream of mushroom and placed vegetables and potatoes on top of roast in tin foil so that they wouldn't get mushy. About an hour before the roast was done I placed them in with roast. I then ate myself into a catatonic state. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recioe was good but not one of my favorites. My husband didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Like other reviewers I changed this a little. I don't like mushrooms so I used cream of celery coup. I skipped the carrots. I also added an 18 oz. can of ready to serve french onion soup. My roast was very tender and tasty but a little dry. I cooked for 7.5 hrs. on low. I think next time I will try 6.5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beach Haven, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was my first attempt at pot roast and it turned out perfect! The meat had a wonderful flavor and the vegetables were perfectly cooked. Will be using this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwhiteaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I added some extra veggies for me. But my teenagers (I feed 3) devoured them along with the meat. I left this in the crockpot with a note NOT to touch it. I wanted the meat to steam. I thought they were going to eat me when I walked in from work. They decided it was cruel and unusual punishment to make them smell it all day and not be able to eat it. LOL Once I gave the OK...4lbs of beef was gone in a flash. I was worried about not adding liquid, but I had a whole pot of wonderful veggie and beef juice. A keeper in my house. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is my first time to make pot roast. This recipe was great. I followed recipe and added a few ingredients. (I floured and seasoned all sides and browned in 1/4c. vegetable oil) 1 can beef stock, 2 tablespoons garlic, and then took some of the oil that i browned the roast in and added to my mixture. I was impressed with my own cooking as well as friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States