Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I did not have any cream soup so just omitted this step and it was still awesome! No left overs, that was a great thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I also have been making this recipe for years, and have never needed to add extra liquid. I do, however, double the soups - the sauce/gravy it makes is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
The pot roast was delicious! I added fresh mushrooms and onions, which really added some flavor. I also seasoned the meat with seasoning salt before putting it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmurray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Wow... so much flavor and the tenderness of the meat is perfect. Although since I did not have a slow cooker, I tried cooking it on a pressure cooker, which cooked much faster. Ultimately one of the best Pot Roast. Definitely will consider making this recipe for my family more often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe is okay .I use golden mushroom soup in place of cream of mushroom to give it a non soup taste.That roast makes a 5 star taste with that simple alteration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
CAMPBELLS FOR THE WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dylan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I didn't have any potatoes so I threw in two cans of green beans. There were NO leftovers at ALL! Great recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I've used this recipe for a while now, after having been passed it from my mother-in-law. It is fantastic! It is so easy you can actually just dump everything into the slowcooker on your way out the door, and when you get back it's hard to believe how delicious a meal you have for hardly any effort! It's a favorite of my girls and husband, and I get begged to make it at least once a week when it's cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Steele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was great, I didn't have the onion soup mix, but was good without it. Next time need two cans of cream of mushroom soup. The carrots were awesome, I used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I'M A FIRST TIMER AND SURPRISED MYSELF WHEN I MADE THIS IN MY NEW SLOW COOKER. MEAT CAME OUT FORK TENDER,ALSO ADDED AN YELLOW ONOIN FOR FLAVOR.WILL USE THIS RECIPE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States