Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
very good and very easy! I used the recipe exactly and cooked on high for 5 hours. everyone loved it! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
have done this for years is a great no brainer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Too much sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
For those of you who read Cooks Magazine, it's a mistake to include the vegetables with the beef in a slow cooker recipe. They end up as mush after a 5-8 hour cycle. The solution is to toss the veggies in a little olive olive with herbs and fresh garlic. Put them in a foil package on top of the beef. This prevents them from becoming soft which would normally happen if they soaked in the juices from the beef. In other words, perfect roast and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I've been making a recipe like this for years but mine calls for Golden Mushroom instead of regular Mushroom and a can of French Onion soup instead of the dry onion soup mix. I always had a lot of gravy ... in fact more than enough to sop up with biscuits. I think the next time I make this I'll try regular Mushroom soup and the dry onion but I'll probably add a little water to the recipe. This makes the house smell sooooo wonderful. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I came across this recipe one day the only thing I do different is I bake the potatoes and carrots seperate, I will never make roast any other way then this one, the roast stays nice and juicy and you dont have to make gravy. Even my picky 12 year old eats this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela
Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years! Everyone loves it. I do change it a bit. I don't put carrots or potatoes in the crock-pot. I add 1/2 cup of white wine to the soup mix which gives it a little more liquid and a wonderful flavor. 1/2 hour before the roast is ready I add 8oz of sliced portobello mushrooms to the pot and when finished serve over egg noodles! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I also have been making this for years. The only change I have made is I prefer Campbells Golden Mushroom Soup. The Golden Mushroom soup gives it a much more beefy taste and the gravy it makes is absolutly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I have been making this for years, and it is a Sunday dinner favorite with my family. I have cooked it on low for 8 hours and on high for 4 hours. I think the high on 4 hours works better. The meat tends to get overdone when cooked on the low setting. I also brown the roast first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States