Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Classic pot roast. Simple and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I broke in my 4-quart crock pot with this recipe and it was absolutely delicious! The roast was a bit over 3 lbs. so I used two cans of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom and 1.5 pouches of the online soup mix for the gravy. I also seared the roast with vegetable oil, salt and seasoned pepper before tossing it in the crock pot. My family raved about the unbelievable flavor and tenderness of the meat. Definitely a "do-over!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Yegelwel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So simple and delicious! I didn't put potatoes in because I wanted mashed. I added 1 cup of beef broth. Gravy came so rich. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Love this recipe. Its great just as written, though I do opt for the lower sodium mushroom soup. I have also started adding some red wine and a tsp of herbs de province. Absolutely delish, the gravy is so savory. Boyfriend loves it over egg noodles, string beans on the side. This is a favorite go-to recipe that I've served to company for a home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was an awesome recipe! It was super, super easy and really tasty. I didn't put the potatoes or carrots in the crock pot because I prepared different sides, but it was wonderful. Great left overs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this yesterday. Was in the crockpot all day while I was at work. The whole house smelled AMAZING when I walked in from work. The meat was so tender you could use a fork to cut through it. The seasoning was great with the Campbell's soup and dry onion soup mix. I even added a small amount of Worcestershire sauce to the meat for some extra zing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Harnedy Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really good! I used a bone in rump roast. Next time I think I will use more potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I won't make again. I made followed the recipe exactly,I actually added salt and pepper - and still wasn't a fan. The beef wasn't as tender as I had hoped, and it was stringy. I had to beg my husband to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Husband not a fan of pot roast, this recipe wasn't my favorite either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delicious! I added 1 can of beef broth and a small sliced onion. It was falling apart and had amazing flavor. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States