Campbell's® Slow Cooker Savory Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I won't make again. I made followed the recipe exactly,I actually added salt and pepper - and still wasn't a fan. The beef wasn't as tender as I had hoped, and it was stringy. I had to beg my husband to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Husband not a fan of pot roast, this recipe wasn't my favorite either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delicious! I added 1 can of beef broth and a small sliced onion. It was falling apart and had amazing flavor. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Wow, great flavor! I changed the cream of mushroom to a simple cream sauce only because my family doesn't eat mushrooms. I would suggest waiting to put the carrots and potatoes in until later. I put them in at the same time as the meat and they were done within 2 hours, the meat still needed cooking. That's just my opinion. The recipe is wonderful and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Delicious! My children LOVE this for dinner. Definitely easy to prepare and spectacularly delicious and nutritious when served with a simple green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have made this many times over the last year and it has become a must in our dinner menu rotation . I usually double it as we have a family of 7 and 3 of those are beef trucks! I never have leftovers...A++++ from our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
One star for easy and one for being edible. No stars for taste. I didn't like it at all, but my husband said It wasn't too bad. I'm not even sure I would want to experiment for a better taste. I'm going back to my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I tried this and it was awful!!! I would not cook it again. Campbell's, you really let me down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So I changed this up maybe a little. I added a whole onion, a few stalks of celery, a pinch of garlic, a tablespoon of minced fresh parsley & a can worth of low-sodium beef broth (the cream of mushroom can)because my in my experience, slow cookers need liquid to do their job. I didn't use Campbell's brand onion soup mix but what I have on hand. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. I don't generally like pot roast but this was pretty good.... my youngest son absolutely loved this and asked why I don't make pot roast more often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States