Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
used cream of aspra soup..cut chick breast in half excellent......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Best I've had, even though I forgot to add the celery. I used 1 can Cream of Chicken and 1 can Cream of Celery soup and added 1 chicken bouillon cube. Also cut back on the thyme to about 1/4 teaspoon and upped the black pepper to 1 teaspoon. I used refrigerated canned biscuits for the dumplings, simply because I ran out of time. Very flavorful and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Thanks to another reviewer I made spaetzle instead of the dumplings and served on the side. There were no leftovers. Added peas, garlic powder and onion flakes to the recipe since some said it was bland, also substituted poultry seasoning for thyme since i didn't have any. Had to thicken the broth at the end with cornstarch. Awesome and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Okay recipe. I attempted to spread a crust of dumpling batter on the top since one reviewer wrote that worked well for her, but my batter was too sticky. I, instead, placed very small spoonfuls all on the top to be like a crust on top. They got mostly cooked, but by the time I stirred it around to serve, almost all my liquid soaked up. The dumpling taste predominated. I suggest making half the amount of dumpling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very good and easy to make. I added one large chopped onion and used Poultry Seasoning instead of thyme. It was pretty thin so next time I'll put a little Wondra in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I wasn't too impressed with this one either. The dumplings would not cook for me. I spent about an hour and finally threw them out. The stew was ok but nothing I'd try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I added 2 tbsp of flour to sauce before putting the dumplings in to cook. I also sprinkled some garlic salt and stirred the chicken. I think next time i will add some frozen peas as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We love this recipe!! It is easy and smells so delicious... and tastes even better!! Instead of water, I add chicken broth and a little white wine and it comes out perfect. This is comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Just made this recipe....I sauteed carrots, celery and one diced up onion in a little olive oil and then followed the recipe exactly...I also added some chicken base while it was slow cooking to give it some more chicken flavor...enjoyed by the whole family....will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sea Cliff, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States