Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Added a huge chopped onion and alittle bit of poultry spice. Was running short of time so finished of the dumplings in the oven. My Mother told me to stop making her such good things, lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I did not care for this one. My family loved it, and it was quick and simple....but it just didn't do the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CockeyeBBQ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This lacked favor and wasn't good at all. Sadly it was a waste of food and I took out of my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So yummy. No problem with the dumplings. The only thing is instead of 30 minutes for dumplings is it takes an hour and they are perfectly cooked through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was excellent. I ended up flipping the dumplings part way through cooking to speed the process. I will make this again for sure but probably tone down the Thyme which was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Gavin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good, added onion and savory garlic philly creamers, subbed 1 can cream chicken with herbs 1 can cream chicken and mushroom, cooked the dumplings for 50 min came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizkizibt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This.... was..... AWESOME!!!!! I read the reviews before making it. I used chicken stock instead of plain water. I also added a can of peas for colour. I used Herbes Fines in place of the thyme, since I didn't have thyme. It was amazingly delicious. I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My Husband said he has never had better chicken and dumplings this was the easiest I have ever made thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was not that good to me. Not a fan of the "dumplings". I followed the recipe and dropped the baking mix dough into the crock pot, vented the lid and continued baking on high for half hour. The dumplings turned to runny dough while eating and were kinda gross I thought. As for the rest of it...I really didn't think it was that great...just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States