Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was excellent. I ended up flipping the dumplings part way through cooking to speed the process. I will make this again for sure but probably tone down the Thyme which was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Gavin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good, added onion and savory garlic philly creamers, subbed 1 can cream chicken with herbs 1 can cream chicken and mushroom, cooked the dumplings for 50 min came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizkizibt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This.... was..... AWESOME!!!!! I read the reviews before making it. I used chicken stock instead of plain water. I also added a can of peas for colour. I used Herbes Fines in place of the thyme, since I didn't have thyme. It was amazingly delicious. I will DEFINITELY be making this again and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My Husband said he has never had better chicken and dumplings this was the easiest I have ever made thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was not that good to me. Not a fan of the "dumplings". I followed the recipe and dropped the baking mix dough into the crock pot, vented the lid and continued baking on high for half hour. The dumplings turned to runny dough while eating and were kinda gross I thought. As for the rest of it...I really didn't think it was that great...just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
used cream of aspra soup..cut chick breast in half excellent......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Best I've had, even though I forgot to add the celery. I used 1 can Cream of Chicken and 1 can Cream of Celery soup and added 1 chicken bouillon cube. Also cut back on the thyme to about 1/4 teaspoon and upped the black pepper to 1 teaspoon. I used refrigerated canned biscuits for the dumplings, simply because I ran out of time. Very flavorful and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Thanks to another reviewer I made spaetzle instead of the dumplings and served on the side. There were no leftovers. Added peas, garlic powder and onion flakes to the recipe since some said it was bland, also substituted poultry seasoning for thyme since i didn't have any. Had to thicken the broth at the end with cornstarch. Awesome and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Okay recipe. I attempted to spread a crust of dumpling batter on the top since one reviewer wrote that worked well for her, but my batter was too sticky. I, instead, placed very small spoonfuls all on the top to be like a crust on top. They got mostly cooked, but by the time I stirred it around to serve, almost all my liquid soaked up. The dumpling taste predominated. I suggest making half the amount of dumpling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States