Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend the other night, he said it was so good he almost ate the whole pot of it all by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This turned out to be a great dinner with a few adjustments. I used frozen boneles, skinless chicken thighs (they stay nice and moist), 4 unpeeled quartered potatoes, 1 quartered onion, and 2 stalks of celery. I used 1 can of 98% fat free Cream of Mushroom soup, 1 packet Lipton Onion and Mushroom soup, and 1/2 cup water. Cooked on low for 8 hours, removed the meat and veggies and thickened up the liquid with cornstarch. Added garlic salt and fresh thyme to the resulting gravy and served over rice. Delicious!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
The family loved it - I added peas and doubled the recipe so we would have leftovers and by the time they were done I was glad that I did - only had a small container full left. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
used cream of aspra soup..cut chick breast in half excellent......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Outrageous. This is the best chicken and dumpling recipe on here, in my opinion. I personally don't care for this type of dumpling, however, so I use spaetzles instead. You can find the recipe on here. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was very easy to put together. I used whole frozen breast and before I added the dumplings I sliced the chicken into pieces. The dumplings took an hour and probably could have gone a little longer but it smelled so great we had to eat. I would cut back the thyme just a bit but it also needs a little something, it was a tad bland. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Best I've had, even though I forgot to add the celery. I used 1 can Cream of Chicken and 1 can Cream of Celery soup and added 1 chicken bouillon cube. Also cut back on the thyme to about 1/4 teaspoon and upped the black pepper to 1 teaspoon. I used refrigerated canned biscuits for the dumplings, simply because I ran out of time. Very flavorful and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
We love this recipe!! It is easy and smells so delicious... and tastes even better!! Instead of water, I add chicken broth and a little white wine and it comes out perfect. This is comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrideToBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Thanks to another reviewer I made spaetzle instead of the dumplings and served on the side. There were no leftovers. Added peas, garlic powder and onion flakes to the recipe since some said it was bland, also substituted poultry seasoning for thyme since i didn't have any. Had to thicken the broth at the end with cornstarch. Awesome and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States