Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is better than a lot of slow-cooker chicken & dumplings recipes I've tried, but it still doesn't capture the taste I remember growing up with. This might be a good start, 'though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend the other night, he said it was so good he almost ate the whole pot of it all by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Outrageous. This is the best chicken and dumpling recipe on here, in my opinion. I personally don't care for this type of dumpling, however, so I use spaetzles instead. You can find the recipe on here. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Great comfort food. I didn't put as much thyme as it called for and I added some parsley and lots of pepper. It took an hour for the bread mix to cook. I did as other reviewers suggested and just put it all across the top instead of dumplings. I also put a chicken bouillon cube in the water to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was very easy to put together. I used whole frozen breast and before I added the dumplings I sliced the chicken into pieces. The dumplings took an hour and probably could have gone a little longer but it smelled so great we had to eat. I would cut back the thyme just a bit but it also needs a little something, it was a tad bland. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a decent stew. I've had some trouble getting the dumplings to cook through, but the second time I made it I spread it on top like a crust instead of balls for dumplings, and that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calophi
Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Way to much tyme in the recipe and the dumplings were not that good. Seemed like there was not enough juice could of used more water or soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Tried this and followed the recipe exactly. I was very disappointed, it was very bland. I was unable to eat much of it, and ate something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsEmilyAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Far too much thyme. I halved it, and still felt it may have been a bit much. Otherwise, the dish tasted delicious and smelled amazing while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States