Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Delicious! The only change I had to make was cooking the dumplings longer. They actually took a little over and hour to cook. But the meal was easy and very flavorful. Good for a cold Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I really did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I love this recipe only thing I did was instead of fresh Vegs. used frozen mixed and it was great also no thyme just some adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schnauzermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Townsend, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe as written, except I used torn pieces of canned biscuits for the dumplings because I was running short on time. The taste of the vegetables and 'sauce' was just okay, not enough to make me excited about making this again. I really believe a big part of the problem is the amount of thyme. It was overpowering. Maybe less thyme, and adding something else. I will be looking for other chicken and dumpling recipes to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My family, even my picky daughters, loved this dish. I did take the advice of some of the other reviews and used refrigerated biscuit dough, cut each one in half (mine were small) and just gently rolled them up and dunked them in...it took about 1 hour to cook the dumplings, but they were heavenly, slightly browned on top and now mushy at all!! Next time, for my families taste, I'll cut way back on the carrots, dice the potatoes much smaller and add alot of mushrooms...it's kind of a great "make it your own" recipe! It's been added to our 'regular' dinners! I served with Jasmine Rice, but egg noodles would be great too, or even mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Too much dumplings, not enough liquid, it felt like I was eating condensed soup with tasteless dumplings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Amazing the whole family really enjoyed this... However husband and I wanted to add more flavor so we used a can of Campbell's Cream Of Mushroom Soup and one can of Chicken Cream Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Bollich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this several times and we love it!!! I do add fresh parsley and leeks for added flavor. I have also made the dumplings herb dumplings by adding fresh rosemary and tyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was easy enough to put together, and the slow cooker made it effortless to have dinner ready on a busy day. But it wasn't anything my husband and I really enjoyed. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Family loved this. Didn't have stalks of celery so I substituted one of the cans of Cream of Chicken with a can of Cream of Celery. Husband didn't care for the dumplings and want me to add more potatoes. What can I say? He is a meat and potato guy! I will make this one again. Even got my teen-age grandaughter to eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States