Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
My family, even my picky daughters, loved this dish. I did take the advice of some of the other reviews and used refrigerated biscuit dough, cut each one in half (mine were small) and just gently rolled them up and dunked them in...it took about 1 hour to cook the dumplings, but they were heavenly, slightly browned on top and now mushy at all!! Next time, for my families taste, I'll cut way back on the carrots, dice the potatoes much smaller and add alot of mushrooms...it's kind of a great "make it your own" recipe! It's been added to our 'regular' dinners! I served with Jasmine Rice, but egg noodles would be great too, or even mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Too much dumplings, not enough liquid, it felt like I was eating condensed soup with tasteless dumplings on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Amazing the whole family really enjoyed this... However husband and I wanted to add more flavor so we used a can of Campbell's Cream Of Mushroom Soup and one can of Chicken Cream Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Bollich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this several times and we love it!!! I do add fresh parsley and leeks for added flavor. I have also made the dumplings herb dumplings by adding fresh rosemary and tyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was easy enough to put together, and the slow cooker made it effortless to have dinner ready on a busy day. But it wasn't anything my husband and I really enjoyed. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Family loved this. Didn't have stalks of celery so I substituted one of the cans of Cream of Chicken with a can of Cream of Celery. Husband didn't care for the dumplings and want me to add more potatoes. What can I say? He is a meat and potato guy! I will make this one again. Even got my teen-age grandaughter to eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I thought this was very good, I added salt, garlic & onion powders along with the thyme and pepper and it was very flavorful. I put the dumplings in way early after reading all the reviews about them taking over an hour to cook, but they were done perfectly in 30 minutes. The only thing I can think would make a difference is turning the lid of the slow cooker slightly to vent so they don't get soggy from the moisture. I wasn't going to vent the lid, thinking it would just add to the cooking time, but went ahead and did it just to see and it worked perfectly. I vented it very little, just barely turned the lid so there was a little gap. This recipe will definitely be in my dinner rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious. I first followed a recipe on here for slow baked whole chicken and used the left overs in this. My only issue was with the potatoes, I cut them smaller than suggested and still they took an additional hour to two hours on HIGH i order to get them even edible. I suggest cutting them much smaller to ensure everything is cooked through. I used cooked chicken left overs from my roast chicken and added them about an hour before I turned the cooker off, just enough to warm the chicken. I skipped the dumplings because the recipe is very filling on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The dumplings did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is a very good recipe.Set it and forget it. Everything is used was frozen. Frozen onions, mixed vegetables, even the chicken was somewhat frozen. The potatoes were not frozen. I dropped the dumping in when I got home and dinner was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States