Campbell's® Slow-Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is very good - I make it for my daughter for her Birthday every year as this is one of her favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great for a potluck. The only thing I did differently was add a few chopped onions. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I used yellow potatoes and one can of cream of celery, one can cream of chicken, added 2/3 cup of milk to the crock pot and instead of water I used chicken flavored cooking stock. Wonderful dish very easy to prepare and very filling! My 1 year old son loved it! Will definitely make this again and thinking about adding peas and green beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was a great easy recipe for chicken & Dumplings. The only changes I made was I doubled the recipe and added onions. Perfect comfort food on a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was great! I added an extra can of soup mix and cup of water though, this way there is more room to cook the dumplings in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
The first time I made this was in the beginning of November and was already the first of a very cold winter in Minnesota. I made this a lot and It was a smashing success. My husband tore it up, his brother tore it up, the kids tore it up, and I managed to get a bowl too. I used 3 cans of cream of chicken, instead of 2. I never add water to anything, so I used a cup of chicken broth instead. I added onions, minced garlic, and sage. I didn't have any problems with the dumplings. They tend to look like they're going to form a cover, like one big solid biscuit. So after 5 minutes I used a butter knife and sliced thru them and continued to do that few times as they were cooking. Once the bottom and sides hardened they kept shape. I doubled the biscuit mix (hubby loves him some biscuits) and got 10 biscuits out of it. My house smelled so amazing all day. With the dumplings, I cooked them for 35 minutes. By then the Chicken stew was done so I turned it to "keep warm" and took my daughter to her Physical therapy appt and when I came back a little over and hour later, they were perfect! This became a staple over our -50 degree winter when we were all pretty cold, and this warmed us up so nicely. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I add a can of Cream of Celery too, everyone in my house loves a little extra 'gravy'. I do omit the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha888

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Recipe has potential... The dumplings were a challenge to get cooked through all the way and were fairly slimy and tasteless. As written; it was just too bland for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
The chicken and veggie mixture itself was delicious. I added a few more herbs (rosemary and parsley) just to add a bit more flavor w/o any salt. I couldn't seem to get the dumplings the way I wanted. There may be too many variables with the premade baking mix. I definitely going to go for homemade next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I tried this last night. This is the first time I ever attempted to make chicken and dumplings. It turned out really good. I used leftover turkey instead of uncooked chicken breasts and added it the last hour of cooking. I used broth instead of water. I also added 2 tsp. jalapeno juice. I was really impressed with myself. When I make it again, I will probably add more broth and make less dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States