Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for my husband, father in law, and a friend one day. It took just about 9 hours to cook, and it's worth the wait! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Buescher-Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
WOW! Couldn't be simpler and oh-so-tasty! I could only get a pork butt roast at our store and that was just fine. I didn't brown my pork first, and it seemed just fine to me. Added a tablespoon of garlic and brown mustard, just for some tang. Next time I want to add a bit of Liquid Smoke for some depth. This is not your typical BBQ pork - DH still put BBQ sauce on his sandwiches - but this gives it such a delightful seasoned flavor. We'll be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I took out the meat after 8 hours and pulled the pork apart. Then put it back in the juices for another hour. This kept it very moist because the sause is very thin. I then drained most of the juice and added a half bottle of BBQ sause and a 1/4 cup of Franks Hot Sause. Best pulled pork i have ever made. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very delicious!! I was delightfully suprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayflower19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great and easy. I added more BBQ sauce then it suggests. It was very good and all was gone before the end of my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
WOW! I just recently starting eating pork so I've been looking for yummy and easy recipes to try. This was AMAZING! I slow cooked mine on LOW for 12 hours then added some BBQ sauce before serving. I will cut this recipe in half next time though. For now, my family only consists of me, my husband and our two-year-old. We would have to have this for at least four meals to eat it all. I served it with baked beans and potato salad. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made these for a bachelor party with about a dozen guys and they ate it all, so I didn't get to try it other than a quick sample to make sure it was okay before putting it out. My husband told me the next day they were awesome, though, and he's usually extremely honest with recommendations for making our recipes better. I doubled the meat but left the rest of the ingredients the same. When it was done there was still a lot of extra juice, so I ladled out about 2/3 of the juices (and an amazing amount of fat) and then served it in the crockpot with barbeque sauce on the side for the boys to add, since they really like bbq pork sandwiches a little more. It worked great and was super easy without a lot of prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very yummy! My whole family, including my picky father in law, found this very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I am lazy and skipped the browning of the meat in the pan and it tasted just fine. I couldn't find the condensed french onion soup at the grocery store so I substituted an envelope onion soup mix. I figured that if I used half the water that the onion soup called for it would make the soup "condensed". Well that ended up being WAY too much water. If I made it again this way I would probably add somewhere between 1/4 -1/2 cup water instead of the 2 cups that I tried. My butt roast was 5 1/2 lbs so I put 1.5 times all the other ingredients. The flavor was wonderful but a little milder than I was looking for. It probably would have had a fuller flavor if I hadn't watered it down so much. I will look for this condensed french onion soup at a difference grocery store before making again, but if I can't find it, I will still make again using the packet and less water. I made Uncle Earl's NC BBQ sauce to go with the meat and that tasted really good because the sauce ingredients were similar to what the roast was cooking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States