Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I really liked this recipe, only I changed a couple of things. I had my pork in the slow cooker on high for about 5 hours. The pork was easy to pull with 2 forks. I tasted the sauce, and it was good, only I found it was a little on the sweet side. I added a little bbq sauce to it at the end, and it was perfect! Served on Kaiser buns - yummy! Oh and I omitted the oil, it wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins444

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Delicious. The only suggestion I'd make is to make it the day before. Since the cooking sauce is rather thin, I'd take the meat out, shred it, and with just a bit of the sauce, refrigerate it overnight. Then the next day, skim the fat off for a healthier meal. I served mine on buns with, if desired, a bit of KC Masterpiece barbeque sauce. For a great meal, serve with this site's Sweet Restaurant Slaw. The combination can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used a 4 1/2 lb. boston butt pork roast and cooked on low for 8 hrs. and it shredded so easily and tasted good but a bit too sweet. I skipped the step of browning it first and don't think it made any difference. But this isn't a BBQ Pork sandwich which is what I was going for. So after shredding the roast I poured the liquid out of my crockpot and put the shredded pork in with a bottle of BBQ sauce, stirred, and cooked till warmed through. MM MM MM good. My husband was so impressed. This tasted just as good as anything we could get at a BBQ restaurant. And it reheats easily and tastes just as good the next day. As for this recipe, it makes a good pork sandwich but I prefer something a little zestier. And I would reduce the brown sugar to 2 Tbs. since the sweetness was too much. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This pulled pork recipe was awesome! I've been looking for a way to clean out my pantry and when I saw this, I realized I had all the ingredients on hand. But I added a little bit of liquid smoke to this to help it out and when I browned the pork I added oil with lots of salt and pepper for flavor. The sauce is a sweeter BBQ sauce, but I thought it was perfect - so good! The directions say to take the meat out and cut it but I couldn't even take it out without it falling apart on me! I cooked it for about 6-7 hours on high and wow it was amazing. And since I couldn't take the meat out of the crockpot, I just used a knife to shred the meat right in there instead of having to dirty another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! I added a few splashes of liquid smoke to it. It was done in about 6-7 hours on high. My husband loved it and asked to add it to our regular rotation. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this for this year's superbowl party we hosted. Let's just say I didn't have any left overs- or even get to try it myself!! Everyone raved about it and said it's even better than Famous Dave's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I took out the meat after 8 hours and pulled the pork apart. Then put it back in the juices for another hour. This kept it very moist because the sause is very thin. I then drained most of the juice and added a half bottle of BBQ sause and a 1/4 cup of Franks Hot Sause. Best pulled pork i have ever made. Will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe was great! Everyone at our party seemed to like it and a few asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Best pulled pork ever.Easy,and delicious.I added 2 cups of my favorite BBQ sauce to the other wet mix,came out sensational.so easy to shred it just fell apart.Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richardjs41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meddybemps, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Excellent pulled pork recipe! The shoulder roast came out so tender I barely had to work to shred the meat. I like a little smokey barbecue flavor in my pulled pork, so after shredding the meat and placing it back in the crockpot, I added about a 1/3 C. of my favorite barbecue sauce and then let the mixture continue to simmer while I fried my potatoes for french fries and set the table. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States