Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe was great! Everyone at our party seemed to like it and a few asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Delicious! I added a few splashes of liquid smoke to it. It was done in about 6-7 hours on high. My husband loved it and asked to add it to our regular rotation. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Took a long time to be able to get the pork "pullable". But other than that, the recipe for the sauce was excellent. My husband was a huge fan and couldn't wait to bring the leftovers to work with him today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I really liked this recipe, only I changed a couple of things. I had my pork in the slow cooker on high for about 5 hours. The pork was easy to pull with 2 forks. I tasted the sauce, and it was good, only I found it was a little on the sweet side. I added a little bbq sauce to it at the end, and it was perfect! Served on Kaiser buns - yummy! Oh and I omitted the oil, it wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins444

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good. Hard to pull meat apart, but tasted good. Maybe needed to cook it longer or on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I made this for this year's superbowl party we hosted. Let's just say I didn't have any left overs- or even get to try it myself!! Everyone raved about it and said it's even better than Famous Dave's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Delicious. The only suggestion I'd make is to make it the day before. Since the cooking sauce is rather thin, I'd take the meat out, shred it, and with just a bit of the sauce, refrigerate it overnight. Then the next day, skim the fat off for a healthier meal. I served mine on buns with, if desired, a bit of KC Masterpiece barbeque sauce. For a great meal, serve with this site's Sweet Restaurant Slaw. The combination can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I made this last night for my family. They loved it!!. The taste was great and it was really easy. It made the pork so tender and easy to shred with forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Excellent pulled pork recipe! The shoulder roast came out so tender I barely had to work to shred the meat. I like a little smokey barbecue flavor in my pulled pork, so after shredding the meat and placing it back in the crockpot, I added about a 1/3 C. of my favorite barbecue sauce and then let the mixture continue to simmer while I fried my potatoes for french fries and set the table. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States