Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used only one tbsp of brown sugar as others had said this recipe was too sweet but I think I will use more next time. Excellent for a crowd - I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very yummy and so easy. I could not find canned onion soup so just used beef broth and sliced onions. My first time making pulled pork and I will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very very good! I even preferred it without the buns! I'm sitting here eating leftovers the next day, and i think it's better than it was last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLZ82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I did not use pork shoulder. I used pork loin because that is all my grocer had. I cooked on low for 8 hours. It turned out very tender. I did not really like the flavor. It was to ketchupy. If that's even a word! :) To remedy that I added liquid smoke and about a quarter cup of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
We love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
WOW!!! This was so tender and juicy. The flavor was great! I made it for my boyfriend to take in to work. All the workers raved about it and were asking him for the recipe. He was so proud to have taken in such a great dish!! I'll use this time and time again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vince'sgirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fantastic and Easy! My husband & I both just loved this one! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe was phenominal! I cooked exactly as instructed and added some BBQ sauce before serving. It was delicious before adding the BBQ sauce! Thinking about using this recipe for a pot roast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was really good even if it is a bit sweeter than we normally like for pulled pork. Instead of sandwiches, the pork was so tender and there was so much liquid, we ended up spooning it over rice for our main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made this recipe twice. I like recipes that I can take to work. This recipe is difficult to take to work b/c it is really greasy. At least 1/2" of grease sits on top of the pulled pork. The first time I made this i pulled the pork and there was very little grease/sauce remained in the crock. The second time I made it I decided to not pull the pork. Then I decided to pull the pork later and the grease did not absorb as well. When I opened my pyrex dish from the microwave at work and looked inside I had to spend much of my lunch time pouring the grease off, then wiping outside of the pyrex dish and being careful not to break it. I will probably not make this dish again. Ours had a good flavor b/c we added chopped: habeneros, red onions, and green & red peppers. The one thing that is good about this recipe is that it is easy to prepare and it uses simple ingredients and Luis could make this dish w/o having to have patience w/ something a little more difficult such as a roux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Portia & Luis
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States