Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this today for a family gathering. I purchased 7 lbs. of pork tenderloin; the butcher told me the tenderloin would fall apart better. I did not alter the amount of the other ingredients. Because I had 2 large pieces, I put them in a large roaster (the old blue speckled one) and put it in the oven at 250 degrees. I thought that the cooking time would be 8 to 9 hours. After 6 1/2 I checked, and the meat was falling apart. I transferred it all to a 6 qt. Dutch oven and put it in the fridge overnight. I pulled out the pan a couple hours before I needed it and heated it on low. When it was fairly well heated, I added a bottle of barbeque sauce. Just thought I wanted that flavor. It was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is so easy and the end results are fabulous! As a previously reviewer suggested, I omitted the brown sugar and added a bottle of my favorite BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) to the pork after shredding as we like a thicker sauce. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavendarSunset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Yummy and so easy. Had to add BBQ sauce before serving but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Dinsmore
Home Town: Brogue, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T. It was delicious!!! I served it with BBQ sauce and creamy cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
this was good,had to add barbecue (a lot of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
One of my family's favorites! I also use this with ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Great recipe - but had to make a couple changes, as recommended by others. I did not cook the roast first, just put it in the crock-pot with the sauce and let it cook on low overnight. Then I set it aside until the crock cooled, and put it in the fridge about 6 hours while I did other chores. It was easy to remove all the hardened fat then, and the pork was still tender enough to pull apart easily with forks. The sauce is VERY runny, I left the pork in it but added BBQ sauce for serving it to the guys. Flavor is great, it went over very well. I fed 5 guys after a day of working on the ranch and had enough left for about 2 sandwiches the next day, it re-heated very well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
De-lic-ious..... Wow, great recipe. I cooked it on low for 8 hours, pulled the pork apart and put it back in for 1 hour with about half a bottle of BBQ sauce. Very tasty!! I'm going to try cooking it on high for 4 hours next time to see if there is any difference. Even our young children who are picky eaters enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used only one tbsp of brown sugar as others had said this recipe was too sweet but I think I will use more next time. Excellent for a crowd - I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very yummy and so easy. I could not find canned onion soup so just used beef broth and sliced onions. My first time making pulled pork and I will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States