Campbell's® Slow-Cooked Pulled Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Unbelievable. I have to make this dish once a month, my kids love it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this with a 4.6 lb. pork shoulder roast and cooked on low for nearly 9 hours. It was very tender. The sauce was thin though and not really a pork barbecue but then it never said it was. The sauce was fatty too even though I browned my meat first. I did as others suggested and refrigerated overnight in the juice. The next day I threw away the juice and added a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray and 1/2 bottle of Open Pit Original to reheat the shredded meat. It was very good and easy so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
even better as left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this recipe EXACTLY as stated (hate it when people rate a recipe that they've changed drastically) and in a word - AWESOME! So easy and oh so good. The meat literally fell apart (barely had to shred it) and it was delicious. The only thing I would change the next time I make it, which will be soon, is to add a little salt. But that's it as this was perfect as is. Make this reipe...you won't be sorry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was OK, but not great. The flavor was kind of bland for my tastes. I think I'll spice it up a bit next time. Plus, using a shoulder roast left the final product pretty fatty. I might use a pork loin next time to cut down on the greasy slime. Definitely a work in progress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made exactly by the recipe. I really like it, and the family does too. Next time I will try a bit of liquid smoke though. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I gotta be honest, I was expecting this to be good, but not THIS good! Holy cow - this is perfectly seasoned, fall-apart-with-the-touch-of-the-fork yummy porkness. I purchased a Boston butt roast because all the shoulder roasts were way too big, and it turned out amazing. I would highly recommend this recipe, and it was SO easy! I made some coleslaw (pkg of coleslaw mix, some mayo, cider vinegar and sugar) to go on the sandwiches as well, and it was the perfect complement. You will not be disappointed with this recipe, as written. Oh, and I also cooked mine at high for about 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The sauce came out pretty thin after I left it in the slow cooker for 12 hours. I shredded the pork, took about 2 cups of the sauce in a saucepan with a bit more ketchup and some sea salt, then added a tablespoon of cornstarch. PUt the pulled meat back in the sauce and let it sit/marinade for another four hours until it cooled off. I placed it in the fridge and served it hte next nite. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe is amazing! Made it with my mom yesterday and it was perfect. It turned out what we expect. Thanks for the recipe. You might as well look at www.gourmandia.fr and www.allthemeat.com for more exciting videos. Have fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States