Campbell's Skillet Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Fist I'd like to ask how can someone rate this recipe and then say "I haven't tried this recipe yet"??? Is it just me or does this person have it all wrong?Very easy and very good delicious recipe. I did add some things like chopped onion, minced garlic, chopped green bell peppers, fresh ground pepper. mushrooms would be good too but I didn't because of child issues. I also put in extra sauce and served over linguini pasta. I also simmered longer than the 10 minutes requested. I just wanted to make sure the chicken was cooked well. And simmering it like this of course it is very tender no matter how long you cook it.I used chicken thighes instead of breasts because that's all I had on hand! Because I served over pasta I added the mozzarella after it was put over the pasta. Don't forget the garlic or cheese bread and salad. Enjoy! I know we did. Can't wait for feftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
easy and turned out great. I used italian bread crumbs on the outside instead of plain chicken and that worked well. I also used more sauce than called for and served the chicken over spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great for a quick and easy meal. I baked my chicken breasts instead of frying them to cut back on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was a pretty carefree dish to make... which is just my style when I have realized that I haven't planned dinner and we are pressed for time! Ooops! I pounded the chicken breasts to tenderize and make cooking quicker, then sprinkled Italian seasoning and granulated garlic on either side and let that sit while I heated the pan. I also decided to use a touch of olive oil to brown the chicken rather than cooking spray... I used the jar of sauce I had on hand... and then of course the cheeses. It was very tasty and I will make it again when pressed for time, but not quite like the breaded parm we are accustomed to. Great for a busy night...when you don't want to deal with all the regular steps in standard chicken parm. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I have issues with reviewers on this site-it's no secret. Yes you cannot review a recipe before making it. Rate it as written and either suggest changes or write a different recipe! This recipe is basic and just OK as written but thats what we should rate and review. My family likes this recipe, if I add all kinds of different ingredients they might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love this recipe! I am a working mom with 2 kids, and I love anything low maintainence that isn't McDonalds. It's a definite must try for busy moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I am giving this four stars mainly because it was simple and easy to make. There are better chicken parmesan recipes out there, but this one is pretty good for how few ingredients it has. I took others' suggestions and 1) increased the sauce to about 21 oz. 2) added oregano, garlic, and italian seasoning to the sauce about 12 hours before cooking the dish. I will make this again just because it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I tried this twice now and it is excellent. I highly recommend this tasty and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I had Kroger brand traditional spagetti sauce on hand and used that for the sauce. I flattened four chicken breast and then dipped them in egg/milk mixture. Then layered them with Italian style bread crumbs. After that they went into some olive oil to fry. I put all four once cooked through in two cups of the sauce and put mozz cheese on top with a little parmesian/ covered and let cook for about ten minutes. The additional sauce was used with cooked spagetti noodles and then served up with the chicken parmesan on top. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent - everyone loved this recipe!!! I sauteed with garlic like many suggested, added just the right bit of spice. The only thing I would suggest is to make sure you put some of the sauce on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States