Campbell's Skillet Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Super easy and very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I am giving this four stars mainly because it was simple and easy to make. There are better chicken parmesan recipes out there, but this one is pretty good for how few ingredients it has. I took others' suggestions and 1) increased the sauce to about 21 oz. 2) added oregano, garlic, and italian seasoning to the sauce about 12 hours before cooking the dish. I will make this again just because it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Delicious and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debjlk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
fantastic one pan dish. gotta use whole chicken breasts, cutlets do not do this dish justice. i use half a jar of sauce with the chicken parm and the other half to complement half a box of pasta as a side dish. i really enjoyed this dish, great for a quick meal. oh, and you don't have to make 6 breasts, i made only 3 last night, cut the largest one in half across and it came out so good. some Cabernet accompanies nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was the first time I'd ever tried to make chicken parmesan, and I loved this recipe. Simple, and it turned out really well! Took me more like 45 minutes than 25 though; the chicken simply took longer to cook, but that may have been the size of the chicken breasts I used. I also made my own sauce rather than using Prego (basic canned tomato sauce plus Italian seasoning, minced garlic and a little onion powder and let it simmer for a while before starting the chicken). I served it over penne for lunch and it was so good I am now craving the leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I tried this twice now and it is excellent. I highly recommend this tasty and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was a pretty carefree dish to make... which is just my style when I have realized that I haven't planned dinner and we are pressed for time! Ooops! I pounded the chicken breasts to tenderize and make cooking quicker, then sprinkled Italian seasoning and granulated garlic on either side and let that sit while I heated the pan. I also decided to use a touch of olive oil to brown the chicken rather than cooking spray... I used the jar of sauce I had on hand... and then of course the cheeses. It was very tasty and I will make it again when pressed for time, but not quite like the breaded parm we are accustomed to. Great for a busy night...when you don't want to deal with all the regular steps in standard chicken parm. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbcary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eustis, Florida, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Quick and easy very enjoyable, I did add some fresh garlic while cooking the chicken and some in the sauce. The whole family thought it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Chicken Parmesan was okay. I added granulated and garlic salt (just because I love garlic) to chicken while cooking so it can a little bit of flavor. Other than that it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I have issues with reviewers on this site-it's no secret. Yes you cannot review a recipe before making it. Rate it as written and either suggest changes or write a different recipe! This recipe is basic and just OK as written but thats what we should rate and review. My family likes this recipe, if I add all kinds of different ingredients they might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States