Campbell's® Pennsylvania Dutch Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is easy and that what type of cooking I like. The Children raved about it! They have asked for it again that is why I am back on the site to pull it again. THe one thing I did do to change the recipe is that I added spinich ( one package frozen ). I wish I could take credit for this but I read someone elses posting here and theey were right. I tasted it before without the spinich and it was missing a little something but once the spinich was added ooooo la la.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is not that good as written. I could see it being a hit with young kids but you definitely need to add 1/2 cup - 1 cup milk. I also only added half of the cooked noodles. 5 cups would've been way too much even with the addition of milk. I probably wouldn't make this again. I made it thinking the hubby would like it. He ate without complaint but then he tossed the leftovers without saying anything. If you half the noodles, add milk and some other spices I would rate this recipe a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this tonight and it came out delish. I don't really follow measurements too much. I used 1 can cream of broccoli and on can of the cream of mush. LOTS of ham and two onions. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious my stepdad who likes nothing even liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this pretty much as is, and it was, as others have commented, rather bland. I added garlic powder and pepper liberally, and milk to make it creamier, but it still wasn't very tasty. I wonder if adding some vegetables would help it; or possibly some other kind of soup (cheddar, maybe?). Anyway, I might make this again, trying a few things to make it more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was good. I added a cup of milk as it was too sticky. Not sure if I will make again as it didn't really blow my socks off but it was nice and filling and the kids were satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I altered this recipe too and it was awesome. I cooked onion and ham in garlic and olive oil. I added 3/4 a can of whipping cream and half can milk. Put it all in a casserole dish and sprinkled with butter & bread crumb topping and baked in a 400 degree till brown and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good, super easy! I used mozzarella instead of cheddar, just because. I also added frozen peas. Kids loved it, adults too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I also added milk to this and would do so again I would also consider adding garlic powder as many others say they have. My picky eater didn't love it but didn't refuse to eat it so that was good. Very east to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe as published by Campbell's is very dry as is. I made this in the past, and added 1 cup of sour cream, pepper and 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning. That made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States