Campbell's® Pennsylvania Dutch Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
With additions this is a wonderful meal... I add a can of milk right away.. Very important! First though, I use olive oil.. and put the ham and tablespoon of minced garlic in a frying pan to brown.. then i start adding the rest of ingredients.. After all in in the pan.. I use tsp. of black pepper.. and 1/2 tsp of onion powder.. This is everyones fave that way.. I sometimes add more milk as well.. I like more creamy then sticky. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Amazing!!! And so tasty!! My kids and parents all loved it. I used only 1 cup of cheese, a cup of milk and 2 onions. I substituted whole wheat rotini for the egg noodles and baked it all together for 15 min. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better with cheddar cheese soup, or fiesta jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband absolutely loved this dish...I added garlic to the onion and ham, and near the end added some fresh mushrooms, and some chopped up red pepper. I didn't have egg noodles, so I used linguine noodles...I new approach to Alfredo...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this tonight and it came out delish. I don't really follow measurements too much. I used 1 can cream of broccoli and on can of the cream of mush. LOTS of ham and two onions. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I added garlic powder to this recipe, used 1/3 of an onion (because I made it for the kids) and put goldfish crackers on top. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good, super easy! I used mozzarella instead of cheddar, just because. I also added frozen peas. Kids loved it, adults too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is easy and that what type of cooking I like. The Children raved about it! They have asked for it again that is why I am back on the site to pull it again. THe one thing I did do to change the recipe is that I added spinich ( one package frozen ). I wish I could take credit for this but I read someone elses posting here and theey were right. I tasted it before without the spinich and it was missing a little something but once the spinich was added ooooo la la.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I also added milk to this and would do so again I would also consider adding garlic powder as many others say they have. My picky eater didn't love it but didn't refuse to eat it so that was good. Very east to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious my stepdad who likes nothing even liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States