Campbell's® Pennsylvania Dutch Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
With additions this is a wonderful meal... I add a can of milk right away.. Very important! First though, I use olive oil.. and put the ham and tablespoon of minced garlic in a frying pan to brown.. then i start adding the rest of ingredients.. After all in in the pan.. I use tsp. of black pepper.. and 1/2 tsp of onion powder.. This is everyones fave that way.. I sometimes add more milk as well.. I like more creamy then sticky. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I added garlic powder to this recipe, used 1/3 of an onion (because I made it for the kids) and put goldfish crackers on top. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe as published by Campbell's is very dry as is. I made this in the past, and added 1 cup of sour cream, pepper and 1/2 tsp. poultry seasoning. That made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is even better with cheddar cheese soup, or fiesta jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Amazing!!! And so tasty!! My kids and parents all loved it. I used only 1 cup of cheese, a cup of milk and 2 onions. I substituted whole wheat rotini for the egg noodles and baked it all together for 15 min. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using less onion, and it was so sticky and thick I had to add milk. It was way too salty- and that was it as far as flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good, super easy! I used mozzarella instead of cheddar, just because. I also added frozen peas. Kids loved it, adults too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
At the end I added milk because the dish came out very thick, the milk smoothed it out and I would definitely add that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I imagine kids would LOVE this. Won't make it just for myself again, but quick, tasty, and easy for picky eaters! But a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleensnotcool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I altered this recipe too and it was awesome. I cooked onion and ham in garlic and olive oil. I added 3/4 a can of whipping cream and half can milk. Put it all in a casserole dish and sprinkled with butter & bread crumb topping and baked in a 400 degree till brown and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States