Campbell's Kitchen Turkey and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We loved this. I like that the stuffing is still a little tiny bit firm (not gooey at all) but mostly soft. We used fresh broccoli and carrots that I steamed in the microwave before putting them in. Very easy meal and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe was a hit with my husband and three kids! I called it a turkey and crouton casserole and even my 4 yr old stuffing hater loved it! I was generous with the turkey, I used frozen broccoli and cauliflower which I thawed in the microwave, and I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth because it looked dry. (That's the reason for only four stars) I didn't bother baking the cheese on separately, and it was gobbled up! I served it with cranberries on the side. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Four stars as written, but it ratchets up to five if you just double the soup and the milk - otherwise it's really a bit too dry. Also, you can substitute chicken broth for the milk/water in the recipe. Add some seasoning to this dish and it gets even better! I used some poultry seasoning, parsley, and fresh ground pepper and it was a tasty, hearty, filling meal for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
tom really liked this. Used asparagus stir fry veggies and peas but would use broccoli or cauliflower next time also used more chicken and only about 1 1/2 c pepperidge stuffing mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
We made this recipe as directed and my family decided it's a keeper! We didn't feel the need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
You have to add 2 cans of soup and 2 cups of milk to this dish and then it is not dry. We added peas, corn,fresh garlic (2) finely chopping cooking onion, sea salt and fresh pepper and last basil to this along with already cooked stuffing. Then once cooked for 20 min. make sure you cook egg noodles on the side and power over noodles. total supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very dry. This casserole needs more liquid. I poured leftover turkey gravy over this after it was baked. That added the moisture and zip it needed. Next time I will either add another can of soup or only add two cups of stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this using 16oz frozen broccoli pieces (defrost / cooked in microwave), but in addition I also added 1/2c sliced steamed fresh carrots; & 1/2c each chopped yellow onion and celery saute in butter. Also added 1/3c dried cranberries & 1/2c almond slivers (for crunch!). Instead of adding milk, I used the water drained from the broccoli and 2 cans of cr. of mushroom soup. We made a casserole AND 4 smaller single-serving ramekin dishes for taking to work. My family really enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is good for a big, hearty family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I little dry, maybe more milk or another can of soup would help with this. Overall easy, tasty dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States