Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My mom has been making this for years, she uses potato chips for the topping instead of bread crumbs and celery soup instead of mushroom. I feel the pimentos really add to the dish, wouldn't consider making it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Mu hubbys favorite....I use 2 cans of soup, a diced onion, milk, shredded cheddar cheese, 3 cans of tuna, 3 hardboiled eggs chopped, no peas or pimentos, a whole bag of egg noodles, and more cheddar on top w/ way more buttered crumbs, fills a 9x13 perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have been using this recipe for many years. I always make a double batch so my husband can take some for his lunch the next day- he absolutely loves it!! I don't use pimento's and I always add top it with grated cheddar cheese before topping it with the bread crumbs. Always a family favorite and it makes a great potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly1107

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is the way my mom always made us tuna casserole growing up (I'm sure she got the recipe off of the back of the can of mushroom soup), and I still make it this way! Total comfort food that brings back so many childhood memories! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
m.m.marvelous! Even though i made a few subs this is the best base for tuna casserole I've found. I sauteed mushrooms, celery and a small amt of minced garlic and added a dash of dijon mustard. I didnt have peas or pimento so subbed shelled edemame. This tastes like Gourmet tuna casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Served this tonight and even my husband said it was really good. I topped it with 1 cup of shredded cheddar when adding the read crumbs. It was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Always love this, but a husband who hated mushrooms had me looking for changes, found cream of chicken mixed with cream of broccoli, ommitting the pimentoes and peas made my new recipe my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinaT
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this....my husband has 3 helpings every time I make this!!!! I made a mistake when I originally made this and used two can's of soup, but then added a can of green beans and a handful of shredded cheese.....just yummy! I used ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs and added parmesan cheese as well, based on some other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
i just changed a bit on this recipe..istead of noodles i used elbow macroni, left over corn and green beans,added onions, celery and green peppers, cheese and instead of milk.i substituted 3/4 cup of bottled garlic ranch dressing. then followed the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Instead of frozen peas, I added frozen broccoli. We all thought this would have been better with a cup or so of cheese. That's really all it was missing, maybe a few spices and a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States