Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was the first dinner I've ever made for my entire family and it was excellent. I didn't have peas or pimentos, but even without it I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I've made this quite a few times and this has to be my favorite tuna noodle casserole recipe...and there's a lot out there. I usually skip the breadcrumb topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love tuna casserole!! this recipe is one of the best. I used one can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken and one can of milk. I used the whole bag of frozen peas. This recipes is not good without the peas!!! I did not use pimentos and the recipe confused me...what no cheese?? So i sliced up some cheddar cheese and added it to the noodle mixture.this was comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
this is a quick and easy that keeps them wanting more. The only change i made was i used a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom, you come out with a cheesier tasting casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUPQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My husband loved this. I put Ritz crackers instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I did not use the pimentos or peas. I added cheddar cheese to the mixture...it tasted great! I also drizzled butter over ritz crackers for the topping...yum, yum! My picky family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My family loves casseroles, and I love the ease of them. I doubled this one (we have two teenage boys at home) and left out the pimentos. I used pouches of tuna instead of cans, for 8 servings I used two 6.4 oz packs of Chunk Light in Water. Otherwise followed exactly and it turned out great. I'll make this again when I'm short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very tasty comfort food. I use a blend of different reviews to make mine. I use 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. 1 can milk. I also add some chopped onions and celery and small amount of cheedar cheese. I don't use pimentos (don't like them) For my topping I mix bread crumbs, crushed Ritz and parmasian cheese together with the butter to put on top. Always tastes wonderful and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I didn't use the pimentos in this recipe. I did add 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and celery salt to the soup mixture. I also added 1/2 C of shredded smoked Gruyere cheese to add just a little hint of smokiness. No salt or pepper was added as everyone in my family has different tastes. I also used Italian bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese for the topping. After tasting it, I think it could have used a little more of the seasoning to give it a little more of a punch but it was still good! Overall...I love tuna casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBRWOLF06

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poynette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very quick and easy. Very good as well. I doubled the bread crumbs and added a little dried paresley for color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States