Campbell's Kitchen Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
MY GRANDCHILDREN LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Best tuna noodle casserole I've ever made. Casserole was nice and creamy without being soupy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great recipe as is, but after a couple times of making it I've omitted the pimentos, added carrots, and added 1 teaspoon onion powder and 1 teaspoon garlic powder. Delicious and one of my favorites. Make it every month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverinkedwings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
A tasty quick and easy dinner. Next time I will add some more seasonings to liven up the flavor a little, but overall, this simple recipe was exactly what this novice needed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was very easy to make & my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I took this basic recipe and, using input from other reviewers, I altered it by using 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 can cream of celery soup and ½ can of milk; 2 cans tuna, a scant handful of shredded cheddar/Monterey Jack cheese blend, and 1 cup of peas. To the top I added a handful of chopped black olives, and a dusting of chili powder and celery salt. I baked it for 25 minutes at 375°, and the last 10 minutes topped it with French's onions. My husband usually does not like noodles in any casserole - except this one. It's very goooood! (Next time maybe a touch of sour cream would be good, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is the basic, old-school comfort tuna casserole recipe I was looking for. (Pretty much the same as I used to make, but I wanted to hone my ingredient quantities.) Sometimes I use egg noodles, sometimes elbow macaroni. I omit the pimento, add 1/4-1/2 c. grated parmesan cheese and serve the peas on the side. Great for lunch the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arctic200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Never had any kind of tuna casserole before. Was not a fan. Thought it was very plain. If I make this again I'll definitely add cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe is fabulous. I made it twice in 1 week per the request of my husband who didn't even want to eat it. I did make a few changes. I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. I also used the peas but added carrots and corn. Also for the topping which was the BEST... I used some crushed ritz crackers and crushed Snyders bite size pretzels (sea salt & cracked pepper flavored). I spread that over the whole top and didn't skimp on it. It added the perfect crunch to this recipe. My husband said it reminded him of his grandmothers seafood casserole. My kids even ate all of it and they don't even like tuna fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This reminded me of growing up as we ate it often. I will have to start making it often, too, because my children, even the picky eaters, loved it. Canned peas work just fine. If you are out of bread crumbs, you can throw crackers into a zippered baggie and pound them into crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States