Campbell's Kitchen Tomato-Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Nothing super fancy, but it is a great base for creativity. I added some pepper to spice this up a bit. Next time I may add some diced red peppers and experiment more with spices. My husband took a bite and said "This is good..... Mm... this is really good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is easy and delicious. I used prepackaged, pre-cooked Perdue grilled chicken strips, heated them up, and added the soup and other ingredients. When everything was ready, I mixed the pasta into the chicken and sauce. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe is fast and simple to prepare, but very tasty. I added sauteed onion, celery and sweet pepper, and also some ground black pepper. Next time, I think I will try increasing the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp. We served this over brown rice and it was very good. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was quite amazed at the ease and tastiness of this. I wasn't so sure I would like the tomato soup aspect...but combined with the garlic powder and basil, it had a nice subtle taste. And come on...it is so easy! I chopped the chicken into small pieces for quickness of cooking and ease for the kids, and served it on top of the pasta. Both the 5 & 8 year olds ate it up (always a surprise when they both like it). In fact the 8 yr old went and got herself some extra. (The biggest kid liked it too.) I might have added a bit more garlic powder for my taste, but as kids taste buds are often more subtle - I can just add it for myself. Easy and good. Go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I needed something quick for dinner last night so I gave this receipe a spin and I was plesantly surprized. I thought that it would turn out bland and would need to be doctored up a bit, but it worked out of the box. This was quick to prepare and the kids enjoyed it. I used fresh basil instead of the dried becuase that's what I had on hand. This recipe will be a player in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
For a fast, cheap, dinner, this has pretty good potential. It definately needs some jazzing up as the other reviews have stated, but for a busy night, you can't really beat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very Good and Easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Good recipe if you are short one time and ingredients - but definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great Recipe! Easy, quick and delicious. I used the leftover sauce for the noodles, which I pre-cooked earlier in the day and this turned out to be a one pan meal that my husband and 4 year old loved. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super easy and delicious was even a hit with the kids. The Ziti was great topped with the leftover sauce. I paired it all with a nice salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States