Campbell's Kitchen Mexican Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Making this recipe for dinner tonight. Have made it exactly as written many times and there's never any leftovers. The whole family loves it! Very simple to put together for an easy meal everyone will love. The roasted garlic mushroom soup makes a big difference, pick up a few cans and keep them in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very good spin off your regular stroganoff. Would be especially good with green onions and tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was soooo good and easy. I added a can of drained diced tomatoes and 3/4 of a container of mushrooms. I cooked them first with the onion and garlic. It was amazing. My family loved it. My husband loves spicy food so I added a little red and black pepper too. SOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was delicious. My whole family loved it, even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this last night and it was pretty tasty. Only change I made was to leave out the onions, since I didn't have one, and I used regular cream of mushroom soup, not the roasted garlic variety. The sauce was delicious and I could not stop sneaking bites while I was finishing up cooking. Really easy, too. I think next time I might try to make it healthier by using reduced fat soup, fat free sour cream, and ground turkey instead of beef, and we'll see how it goes. The sauce as written is delicious, but pretty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
It was only okay. It tasted like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Pretty good! My husband really liked this so I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Ok, this is pretty darn good. But of course I never leave a recipe the same. I used cream of onion soup because thats what I had. I also fried the hamburger, added the rest of the ingredients and then mixed it with the noodles instead of serving it on top. I also added some spicy V8 because without it it seemed really thick and I knew I wanted to mix it with the noodles. My whole family loved it and I will be making this again. Just another tip use the low sodium taco seasoning because I didnt and it seemed way to salty or maybe only use half a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States