Campbell's Kitchen Honey-Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Instead of using spicy brown mustard, I just used regular yelow mustard. Just taking the basic recepie, I would double the sauce mixture, and even maybe extra honey. Was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Easy and quick. The kids asked for seconds and asked when was I cooking it again. I may try it with fryer pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veekee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty good! Next time I will double the honey mustard sauce and cube the chicken. This recipe was quick and easy. It will definitely go into rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pismo.ian
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was surprisingly good, my girlfriend and I will definitely make this again! I used a little extra honey (extra 1/2 tablespoon) and whole grain Dijon mustard, i used Trader Joe's mustard but would of used grey poupon if I had it. The meat was very moist and the sauce was delicious, this was very easy to cook and still filled us up! I posted the picture of the two chicken breasts in the pan, the sauce was more of almost a glaze but without the overpowering sweetness. I suggest trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Loved it. Doubled the recipe for the sauce. Next time I'll triple it cuz its just that good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scifi Riot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was really good. I have made mustard chicken with a bunch of different recipes and I liked this one alot because it didn't seems as acidy as the others. I made exactly as stated except I added maybe a Tablespoon more of mayo, most because I didn't want to put that little bit back in the fridge. I also didn't cover when I added the sauce, I cook in cast iron pots and most don'thave lids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great Recipe!!! I absolutely loved it. The chicken was very moist and the sauce was extremely good. Also, it was very easy to make. :) Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang1019

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yummm, this really was delicious! I didn't have any spicy mustard on hand so I simply used three Tablesppons of honey mustard. It was really good! I think next time I make it I will add milk to the sauce too, as to me it was quite strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This dish was delicious! My family really enjoyed it. I mixed the sauce together, poured it over the chicken, then baked it. 400 degrees for 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Good recipe, my kids love it. I have made several times, also using pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States