Campbell's Kitchen Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. Really easy. I do add some potatoes. We love the bisquick crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The filling was yummy and this was very easy to make but I thought that the topping was lacking something. It did look exactly like the picture! :) I would make this again but using a pie crust instead of the bisquick. I would add another can of cream of chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was very easy to make and great to eat. I will make it a regular for left over turkey. I will add onion, garlic and pepper to increase the mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made a variation of this last night for dinner. I used fresh veggies that I steamed for a few minutes first. Added a shake of italian seasoning for extra flavor. Also, didn't have any bisquick, so used a package of pre-made biscuits and topped the potpie and baked until the biscuits were done. One additional mention is that I added a 1/2 can of milk to the mixture so it wasn't so thick, but it baked up beautifully. (Side note: I had to go somewhere before it was done in the oven, my husband and 2 year old ate 2/3 of it and then my hubby took leftovers for lunch. He didn't let me have ANY of it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a very good base recipe and my 5 star rating was after a few changes were made. I used 12 oz bag of mixed veggies (couldn't find 9 oz package). In addition to the cream of chicken and milk (I used 98% fat free and skim milk) I added a can of cream of muchroom (also 98% fat free) so that the filling was creamier. Also added 1/2 cup lightly sauteed chopped onions, garlic powder, pepper and Italian seasoning. I used a deep dish pie pan and prepared the crust recipe as is. I have to say that it was awesome and my husband loved it! With the additions we actually had way more than 4 servings but the leftovers were wonderful. Also, when it was finished baking it looked just like the picture. Will definitley make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this is good for an easy weeknight meal. I usually add potatoes and a little milk to make it a little saucier. I also personally prefer to use refrigerated pie crust rather than bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was actually pretty good (yes, I really was surprised). Grandkids were coming over and knowing their favority comes in a tin patty pan, I nixed my usual mix and tried this. They loved it. I was stunned with the ease of topping and will definately use that again - super super easy and I thought tasted fine - - - similar to the top part of a biscuit. I did double filling and only used frozen peas along with some diced potatoes and carrots I had par-boiled earlier. Baked in a 9" deep dish glass pie pan @ time/temp given. Served along with a Ceasar salad and ended up with zero leftovers. UPDATE: I was in a rush to make this and failed to note I was out of eggs. Went ahead and simply mixed the baking mix with the milk (added a palmful more mix) and crossed my fingers .... worked wonderfully. Not as puffy as original, but still light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My picky eaters loved this! It was super easy. I did make a couple of changes because it is what I had on hand. I used a large can of chicken and used frozen peas, carrots and broccoli. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy and convenient!! The kids loved it - it was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband LOVED IT - I dont get that much response from dishes I make from scratch! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Liles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States