Campbell's Kitchen Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a very good base recipe and my 5 star rating was after a few changes were made. I used 12 oz bag of mixed veggies (couldn't find 9 oz package). In addition to the cream of chicken and milk (I used 98% fat free and skim milk) I added a can of cream of muchroom (also 98% fat free) so that the filling was creamier. Also added 1/2 cup lightly sauteed chopped onions, garlic powder, pepper and Italian seasoning. I used a deep dish pie pan and prepared the crust recipe as is. I have to say that it was awesome and my husband loved it! With the additions we actually had way more than 4 servings but the leftovers were wonderful. Also, when it was finished baking it looked just like the picture. Will definitley make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I was looking for the cooking time/temp... I make the same basic pie except I use cream of mushroom soup and 2 ready made pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy and convenient!! The kids loved it - it was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was OK..not great. My husband and I both said it could be much "creamier." Perhaps because we used low-fat cream of chicken soup??? It was super easy to put together and the crust was perfect (I guess I was expecting it to be more like a bisquick impossible pie). It was just like a potpie crust - nice! We used about 2 cups of chicken - and a mixed vegi mix of carrots, green beans and carrots. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was actually pretty good (yes, I really was surprised). Grandkids were coming over and knowing their favority comes in a tin patty pan, I nixed my usual mix and tried this. They loved it. I was stunned with the ease of topping and will definately use that again - super super easy and I thought tasted fine - - - similar to the top part of a biscuit. I did double filling and only used frozen peas along with some diced potatoes and carrots I had par-boiled earlier. Baked in a 9" deep dish glass pie pan @ time/temp given. Served along with a Ceasar salad and ended up with zero leftovers. UPDATE: I was in a rush to make this and failed to note I was out of eggs. Went ahead and simply mixed the baking mix with the milk (added a palmful more mix) and crossed my fingers .... worked wonderfully. Not as puffy as original, but still light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My picky eaters loved this! It was super easy. I did make a couple of changes because it is what I had on hand. I used a large can of chicken and used frozen peas, carrots and broccoli. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this is good for an easy weeknight meal. I usually add potatoes and a little milk to make it a little saucier. I also personally prefer to use refrigerated pie crust rather than bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The filling was yummy and this was very easy to make but I thought that the topping was lacking something. It did look exactly like the picture! :) I would make this again but using a pie crust instead of the bisquick. I would add another can of cream of chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made a variation of this last night for dinner. I used fresh veggies that I steamed for a few minutes first. Added a shake of italian seasoning for extra flavor. Also, didn't have any bisquick, so used a package of pre-made biscuits and topped the potpie and baked until the biscuits were done. One additional mention is that I added a 1/2 can of milk to the mixture so it wasn't so thick, but it baked up beautifully. (Side note: I had to go somewhere before it was done in the oven, my husband and 2 year old ate 2/3 of it and then my hubby took leftovers for lunch. He didn't let me have ANY of it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband LOVED IT - I dont get that much response from dishes I make from scratch! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

How to Fix a Still-Frozen Turkey

Bird’s still frozen? Don’t fret. We’ve got easy tricks to avert a turkey tragedy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States