Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I used this recipe for my leftover turkey. I didn't have any frozen mixed vegies so used 1 can niblets corn & 1 can peas. I looked on the bisquick website and saw that some used 2 cans of soup, so that's what I used, 2 cream of chicken - added 1/2 can milk, few shakes each garlic powder and onion powder. To the topping I added a shake of garlic and about 1/2 t dried italian herbs to impart some more flavor. I found that it was ok but DH loved it and said I should make again. I really feel it would have been better with the mixed veggies. Perhaps subbing 1 can for cream of potato would also be good(?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My fiance and I loved this recipe! He's a vegetarian so we left out the chicken and used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Our dinner was delicious, quick, easy and a great way to use up the assortment of veggies in our freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I am pretty picky when it comes to cooking with left over chicken so I was surprised how much I enjoyed this when I made it. I used frozen pie crusts instead of baking mix and canned corn, peas, carrots and some frozen hashbrowns. For some seasoning I threw in lots of pepper, garlic powder, and some Mrs. Dash. Baked it for about 40 mins..voila! Now I need to buy more crusts to use up the extra filling I have left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This is one of our favorite recipes. It is great to take to potluck dinners, new neighbors or sick or recovering friends. It's very versatile. I use different soups - cream of mushroom , cream of chicken, cream of celery and my favorite - cream of potato. I use two cans of soup, sometimes using the same and sometimes two different ones. Then I use one can of Veg-All plus any leftover veggies in the fridge. I also use about 2 cups of chicken - sometimes I bake it in the micro with spices, sometimes I buy one of the roasted chickens at the grocery. You can also use ham. I usually make a double batch and either freeze one or give it to someone. These freeze wonderfully. To freeze, I usually put them in the little individual loaf pans. Makes it so easy to take out one for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great recipe. I made one without chicken and added potatoes and curry powder and garam masala. It was awesome. I also made the recipe as is with cream of mushroom. Also really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Hurray! This was great. I didn't have bisquick so I just mixed an instant bisquick muffin mix (just add water) and put that on top and it came out great. Another day I tried doubling the recipe because we liked it so much but it didn't come out as good because the muffin browned before the pie was cooked through. I'm new to cooking so next time I'll try adding foil to the top or using a bigger dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I have made this two times in the last eight months and it is very good. My two kids and husband also loved it. It is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Quick and easy and my toddler liked it! Made with store bought roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
So good and so easy. I modified the vegetables to use what I had in the house, which was some potatoes (boiled prior to baking the pie), half a can of carrot/pea mix and half a can of niblet corn. Everything else was per the recipe. It turned out perfectly. The only thing I might change is using a bit less Bisquick as I found the topping quite thick. Good, just too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arynne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
great! just add pepper to veggies/chicken mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States