Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
So good and so easy. I modified the vegetables to use what I had in the house, which was some potatoes (boiled prior to baking the pie), half a can of carrot/pea mix and half a can of niblet corn. Everything else was per the recipe. It turned out perfectly. The only thing I might change is using a bit less Bisquick as I found the topping quite thick. Good, just too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arynne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Quick and easy and my toddler liked it! Made with store bought roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Actually found this recipe on the back of the Bisquick box and tried it last night. The crust was the best part but the sauce did seem like it was missing something but I also used the reduced fat cream of chicken soup which is probably the problem. Next time I will try adding some additonal seasoning like garlic and maybe poultry. The crust looked like it was going to be super thin but it puffed up nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great for using leftovers. I had no eggs, but did have a box of pie crust mix in the pantry. and made a top crust only pot pie and added some cooked onions left over from an onion casserole, fresh cracked pepper and a dash of garlic powder. My there was nothing left, two of us had seconds. I love this website:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I do this same thing; except instead of the milk, egg, and baking mix step, I just unroll refridgerated crescent rolls and top the pot pie with them instead. So easy! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I am pretty picky when it comes to cooking with left over chicken so I was surprised how much I enjoyed this when I made it. I used frozen pie crusts instead of baking mix and canned corn, peas, carrots and some frozen hashbrowns. For some seasoning I threw in lots of pepper, garlic powder, and some Mrs. Dash. Baked it for about 40 mins..voila! Now I need to buy more crusts to use up the extra filling I have left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I am now making this for the 2nd time. The first time, using fresh chicken breasts, I boiled it and added garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper so it had some flavoring. I used extra chicken and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and plenty of veggies (didn't use measuring cups for anything). It came out delicious. My fiance fell in love with it, so I am surprising him today with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I use this because it is soo easy if I don't roast a chicken for it- I do use pie crust top and bottom, no egg except to egg wash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I have made this two times in the last eight months and it is very good. My two kids and husband also loved it. It is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very simple recipe!!!! Was a little plain though, so to help that I used Perdue Chicken shortcuts (already cooked and in the fridge section) which jazzed up the flavor, I also added some pepper, garlic powder and cheddar cheese...YUM!!! Big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States