Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Just made this with premade pie crust and it was great (especially for the amount of time it took to make)!! Will definitely be making again. The fiance loved it too. Might use 1 1/2 cans soup next time and a bit more chicken but still was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved it. I also added potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnsWifey09
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I've used this often for a quick dinner. I use cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken or mushroom. That with extra pepper makes it taste more like the homemade pot pie my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. I first got it on the back on a cream of chicken soup can & my family loves it. I don't change anything for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yuk...the biscuit topping didn't work out. Stayed gunky and undercooked underneath. Fairly bland and nothing special. I'd rather take the time to make a decent pot pie with fresh ingredient and a crust vs this. Easy? sure...but I threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The great thing about doing your own cooking is that you can add whatever you like, it is exclusively your cooking. I added garlic, oregano, and seasoned salt, and replaced the biscuit crust with a Jiffy cornbread crust, I like Jiffy cornbread because it has just a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this with a couple changes. Added corn, celery, and broccoli. Also, along with the one can of Cream of Chicken, I added a can of Broccoli cheese soup. Made it a little bit cheesier and not as dry. Also I added more seasonings. Like garlic powder, onion powder, and Italian seasonings. Very quick and easy. Awesome dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family loved this! I pressure-cooked boneless, skinless chicken thighs for 10' with a cup of water. I also added Herbes De Provence, sauteed onions and a pie crust for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Cooked for lunch--very quick, instead of making a topping, just used Pillsbury crescent rolls (1 1/2 cans), pinching seams together. Looks pretty and tastes good too! I sub. the plain cream of chicken soup for the new Campbell's cream of chicken WITH Herbs soup. My kids liked and it's very quick. Used leftover rotissere chicken from the grocery store to make today. Will make again and stock up on the new cream of chicken with herbs flavor. I wish they made it with less sodium! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States