Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very quick and easy! I was looking for something new to do with left-over chicken. Although the pie was good, we prefer a rolled dough crust over a baking mix crust; also, I would add seasonings. Thank you Campbell's Kitchen for a very quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I loved this! And so did my husband who isn't a huge pot pie fan. I added frozen green beans and fresh carrots as the only vegetables and doubled the cream of mushroom soup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
excellent, my only changes were 1/2 cup of chicken stock I was preparing, 1/8 cup dried minced onion & a diced large baked potato along with salt & pepper we ate every bite thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Cheap & easy, and it tastes like it. Tastes like it's from a box. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Super easy and a crowd pleaser! Especially if you use canned chicken and have a baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This recipe is really easy to make and it tastes good. It is an easy recipe to add/make changes to if you want to change things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Kemmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
To kick it up a notch, cook 4 strips bacon, cut and add to mix. Then in same pan, fry up frozen cubed hash-browns. I also add 1 can of cream of mushroom soup too! It's a family favorite!!! I use the tube of croissants as my pie topper. Super flaky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Just made this with premade pie crust and it was great (especially for the amount of time it took to make)!! Will definitely be making again. The fiance loved it too. Might use 1 1/2 cans soup next time and a bit more chicken but still was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved it. I also added potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnsWifey09
Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I've used this often for a quick dinner. I use cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken or mushroom. That with extra pepper makes it taste more like the homemade pot pie my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States