Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Really easy! I gave it 3 stars because I made quite a few changes. Like other reviewers, I used 2 cans of condensed cream soup. I've used many different kinds, but this time, I tried cream of celery and cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. I cooked the chicken with some olive oil, poultry seasoning, and a little chili powder. I also added some potatoes--I cut 4 small/medium potatoes into 1/2 inch cubes, boiled them in water for 5 min (just before they were done, so they would be firm enough to mix), and drained off the water. I mixed all this together with frozen mixed veggies, some black pepper, and dried parsley. A few times when I made this, the poured crust didn't cook evenly. This time, I made drop biscuits with 2 cups of Bisquick and 2/3 cup of milk and dropped/spread them on the top of the pot pie. Then, I covered the dish with foil and baked the whole thing for about 50 minutes at 375F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Buck
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was very dry, I followed the directions exactly. Next time I will add milk to the soup and add less baking mix mixture. Will also add additional seasons as it was bland too. Concept is great, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicous and very easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly except I used refrigerated pie crust instead of all purpose baking mix. I was sceptical at first that such a simple pot pie would taste great, but I really enjoyed it. I actually doubled the recipe to make two pies- one for dinner and one to freeze for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
People who complain about this recipe is beyond me!! -This is a fabulous dish and very easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this tonight it was very good but I made some changes to it. I used corn & carrots. I added some garlic powder, onion salt & parsley I also added cheese & a package of roast gravy for chicken. I also used tenderflake pie shells. It made two pies so I'm going to freeze one for another night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was quick and easy! I made it using two pie crusts and used an egg white bath. I also used chicken and herb soup and added salt and pepper before I added the top crust. Husband thought that I bought it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I thought it was a bit dry, but overall very good and easy to make. Well do again with extra soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I modified this recipe based on other reviews and quantity needed(5 adults). I used a Deep Dish Stone Pie Dish; Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust dough(2); 2 cans of Campbell's condensed cream of chicken soup and 1 can of condensed cream of celery soup; 1 bag of mixed veggies thawed; 1 box of Purdue already cooked chicken, cut up. I also lowered the temperature to 350 and cooked it for an hour. It was a HUGE hit...even the pickiest eater loved it. I didn't season it as there are some watching sodium etc. But we did use cracked pepper per serving to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love this recipe with one change--use cream of potato soup instead. I like potato pieces in my pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious. I used cream of mushroom soup, a 12-oz. bag of Kroger mixed vegetables and since I didn't have any baking mix, I made a crust of 1 cup of self-rising flour, 4 tablespoons butter. 1/2 cup evaporated milk and 1 egg, a dash of salt and a pinch of baking soda. I added a couple tablespoons more of milk to make it thin enough to spread. Came out with a golden crust after 25 minutes. Tried this with leftover beef with great results. Will make again and will try different cream soups like chicken, celery, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States