Campbell's Kitchen Easy Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I doubled the recipe for a family dinner substituting a can of cream of celery with the cream of chicken just because I only had one can of the chicken. It worked out great and I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I use a can of cheddar cheese soup in addition to the cream of chicken and use sour cream or Greek yogurt instead of the milk. I serve it over biscuits instead of the making the biscuit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
When you come home from work tired and in the dark in the middle of winter this is great. I make it super easy by using canned chicken. Usually use cream of celery soup and just peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Good. I may try to roll out dough for thinner consistency on top, but otherwise, great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe! Only thing I did was use self-rising flour and added a few spices :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I make this all the time because it's so quick and always a hit when I'm craving comfort food. Instead of the pie crust, I cook up some grands biscuits and lay them on top, open faced style. I also add cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Really easy! I gave it 3 stars because I made quite a few changes. Like other reviewers, I used 2 cans of condensed cream soup. I've used many different kinds, but this time, I tried cream of celery and cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. I cooked the chicken with some olive oil, poultry seasoning, and a little chili powder. I also added some potatoes--I cut 4 small/medium potatoes into 1/2 inch cubes, boiled them in water for 5 min (just before they were done, so they would be firm enough to mix), and drained off the water. I mixed all this together with frozen mixed veggies, some black pepper, and dried parsley. A few times when I made this, the poured crust didn't cook evenly. This time, I made drop biscuits with 2 cups of Bisquick and 2/3 cup of milk and dropped/spread them on the top of the pot pie. Then, I covered the dish with foil and baked the whole thing for about 50 minutes at 375F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Buck
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was very dry, I followed the directions exactly. Next time I will add milk to the soup and add less baking mix mixture. Will also add additional seasons as it was bland too. Concept is great, but needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Delicous and very easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly except I used refrigerated pie crust instead of all purpose baking mix. I was sceptical at first that such a simple pot pie would taste great, but I really enjoyed it. I actually doubled the recipe to make two pies- one for dinner and one to freeze for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
People who complain about this recipe is beyond me!! -This is a fabulous dish and very easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States