Campbell's Kitchen Easy Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
They are very good! I just simply love mexican food, so these are one of my favorites! very good recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Only suggestion: spread a little of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan; it will help to keep them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These were yummy and something a bit different than what I usually do. I mostly followed recipe. I browned lean beef, added taco seasoning, uncooked rice-added water to let rice cook in beef/seasoning until done to take on flavor of seasoning. Once rice was finished cooking in beef mixture, I added cheese queso instead of cheese soup (because I had on hand and rarely buy cheese soup). I then added refried beans. I then placed mixture in each tortilla. I took advise of someone else and put a few spoonfuls of enchilada sauce on bottom of my 13x9 pan to avoid sticking. (Pan held 10 tortillas, mixture made 16-so froze the rest for later.) Poured rest of sauce over tortillas. And then I used mozzarella and mild cheddar to top tortillas. Baked 20 minutes. Everyone liked it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were super easy and fast to make and they totally tasted just like an enchilada should taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have been making these for years, it couldn't be any easier-- all in one pot then to the flour tortillas, you can't beat it!! the flavor is wonderful and it is so quick that it's amazing that it can be that good being such a quick enchilada recipe...it has NEVER let me down between children, teens, and adults, it has always been a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels mother of 2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My family says they really enjoyed this meal. I added the rice, but I will not on the next attempt, so that I may enjoy it as well. It was rather thick. But everyone gave me a thumbs up with their mouths full, so I'm not complaining. I did double the batch but I see, one batch was enough for 1 dinner, now we have leftovers, but should me no cooking the next night. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Delicious! And simple... I enjoyed making these enchiladas, and everybody loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
We have never eaten enchiladas before and we tried this recipe. It was fast and easy and everyone loved it. The only changes I made was I didnt add the beens, I actually spread them on the tortilla shell to hide them from my kids. And I used bulk taco seasoning and added less then called for, that way it wasnt so spicy! A new favorite in this house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These are the best enchiladas I've ever made. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States