Campbell's Kitchen Easy Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These were yummy and something a bit different than what I usually do. I mostly followed recipe. I browned lean beef, added taco seasoning, uncooked rice-added water to let rice cook in beef/seasoning until done to take on flavor of seasoning. Once rice was finished cooking in beef mixture, I added cheese queso instead of cheese soup (because I had on hand and rarely buy cheese soup). I then added refried beans. I then placed mixture in each tortilla. I took advise of someone else and put a few spoonfuls of enchilada sauce on bottom of my 13x9 pan to avoid sticking. (Pan held 10 tortillas, mixture made 16-so froze the rest for later.) Poured rest of sauce over tortillas. And then I used mozzarella and mild cheddar to top tortillas. Baked 20 minutes. Everyone liked it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Only suggestion: spread a little of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan; it will help to keep them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really enjoyed this meal. The only thing that I changed that improved on it was I used velveeta cheese that I melted in the microwave instead of cheese soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These are great exactly as directed with a side of sour cream! And MAN, do they make a lot of food! After putting about 1c of enchilada sauce on the bottom to prevent sticking, I put my filled tortillas in a 9x13 baking dish -- it only fit 6 of them and I had 1/3 of the filling and tortillas left over to make a fresh batch in a couple days or freeze. These are very filling, especially if you add the rice, which is a great way to stretch the filling on a budget. This is a keeper for ease, taste, and being budget-friendly with typically on-hand ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was yummy this frist time I made it (following the recipe, but without rice). Second time, I did not have any cheddar soup on hand, so I just mixed in some shredded cheese. This time I also used rice and I added a can of green chilis for some heat. Rolled them, put it in a pan, poured enchilada sauce, them topped off with more shredded cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have been making these for years, it couldn't be any easier-- all in one pot then to the flour tortillas, you can't beat it!! the flavor is wonderful and it is so quick that it's amazing that it can be that good being such a quick enchilada recipe...it has NEVER let me down between children, teens, and adults, it has always been a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels mother of 2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe is crazy fast and easy. I added half a package of taco rice to the meat/bean mixture. Personally, I think it needs more of a kick, perhaps green chilis would work for those who like a little heat. I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My family says they really enjoyed this meal. I added the rice, but I will not on the next attempt, so that I may enjoy it as well. It was rather thick. But everyone gave me a thumbs up with their mouths full, so I'm not complaining. I did double the batch but I see, one batch was enough for 1 dinner, now we have leftovers, but should me no cooking the next night. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very good. I made them with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
They are very good! I just simply love mexican food, so these are one of my favorites! very good recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States