Campbell's Kitchen Easy Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really enjoyed this meal. The only thing that I changed that improved on it was I used velveeta cheese that I melted in the microwave instead of cheese soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
They are very good! I just simply love mexican food, so these are one of my favorites! very good recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great and easy recipe! Only suggestion: spread a little of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan; it will help to keep them from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These were yummy and something a bit different than what I usually do. I mostly followed recipe. I browned lean beef, added taco seasoning, uncooked rice-added water to let rice cook in beef/seasoning until done to take on flavor of seasoning. Once rice was finished cooking in beef mixture, I added cheese queso instead of cheese soup (because I had on hand and rarely buy cheese soup). I then added refried beans. I then placed mixture in each tortilla. I took advise of someone else and put a few spoonfuls of enchilada sauce on bottom of my 13x9 pan to avoid sticking. (Pan held 10 tortillas, mixture made 16-so froze the rest for later.) Poured rest of sauce over tortillas. And then I used mozzarella and mild cheddar to top tortillas. Baked 20 minutes. Everyone liked it!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was easy. I cut this in half to use half a lb. of beef and ended up with 8 enchiladas. I cooked the onion in with the meat and only used a quarter as it was plenty for me. The soup made the filling very wet, loose, and hard to work with though so maybe a shredded cheese would have been much easier? I left the rice out. I didn't have enchilada sauce so I used mexican tomato sauce. I only had corn tortillas so that is what these got. AR Taco Seasoning I recipe made these just right. I didn't care much for the canned cheese soup though so I will use shredded next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were super easy and fast to make and they totally tasted just like an enchilada should taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I have been making these for years, it couldn't be any easier-- all in one pot then to the flour tortillas, you can't beat it!! the flavor is wonderful and it is so quick that it's amazing that it can be that good being such a quick enchilada recipe...it has NEVER let me down between children, teens, and adults, it has always been a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels mother of 2

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My family says they really enjoyed this meal. I added the rice, but I will not on the next attempt, so that I may enjoy it as well. It was rather thick. But everyone gave me a thumbs up with their mouths full, so I'm not complaining. I did double the batch but I see, one batch was enough for 1 dinner, now we have leftovers, but should me no cooking the next night. :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Delicious! And simple... I enjoyed making these enchiladas, and everybody loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I did not care for this recipe at all. Since I don't care for cheddar cheese soup, I took another reviewers suggestion of using Velveeta cheese instead. I didn't like the consistency of the filling (way too thick) and didn't care for the taco seasoning flavor. I wont be making this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States