Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I absolutely loved these enchiladas, the best i have ever eaten in my life, and i have tried alot of different ones. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Snow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Super easy and versatile!!! One thing I add here that the recipe doesn't have is milk. Once I dump the canned soup in a bowl, I fill the can up with milk and pour it in. I find it too rich and salty if I don't use the milk. Sometimes I use the Campbell's Cheddar Jack Condensed Soup to spice things up. I also add diced green chiles or Rotel mild mix (for the kids). I also add canned black or pinto beans and rinse them off before I mix it with the chicken. I also marinade the chicken before I cook it with McCormick's Zesty Herb 30 minute marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I give it 5 stars simply because it was tasty, everyone enjoyed it and most importantly....it was QUICK! I have made several different enchilada recipes and while they are good none are as easy as this one. Very kid friendly...my picky eaters even asked for seconds which is rare in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
If I have made this once I have made it a hundred times and the only thing I hear is why didn't you make more... By the way you can cook some ground beef and use it instead of the chicken or use left over chicken or stuff it with cheese anyway that you do it, it is still a hit every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good. I would use a little less soup next time. I had some left after assembling the parts. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I torn this recipe out of a magazine. A little different. Same ingrediants, different amounts. Good Stuff! Not unique or gourmet but tasty and picky kid friendly. I found the sauce was really thick and after 45 mins in the oven the enchiladas weren't hot in the center. We finally stuck them in the microwave for a couple of minutes. Next time I will thin the sauce a little. All in all a good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are great! Instead of Pace picante sauce i used enchilada sauce and rotel. When i rolled them up i added a little of the soup mixture, a little rotel and some cheese. I poured the rest of the enchilada sauce on top and they were so good. I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Fantastically yummy, really satisfied the mexican food craving; Only used 1/2 cup of sour cream, which was more than enough. Baked chicken breasts for 20 minutes at 400 then used fork to shred the chicken for the recipe, used 6 inch old el paso tortillas (more pliable than the Mission ones), heated some of the extra picante sauce and served over top the finished dish to cut some of the creaminess of the dish, served with chopped lettuce, refried beans, and made the Mexican I rice dish from the recipes here. Ahh, full happy belly. Oh, used home-grated Heluva good Colby-Jack cheese. The pre-shredded cheeses just don't melt as well, get kinda plastic-y when cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I made this a couple weeks ago and it was delicious. The only thing I didn't have on hand was the cheese the recipe called for or the green onions. I used Kraft Shredded taco cheese, which worked fine. Next time I make it I will make sure I have the green onions, I think that would make it even tastier. My husband loved it and it tasted even better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Granger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Very good and easy!! I used pepper jack cheese to pep it up a little bit - 1c. inside and 1c. over the top. This is also excellent with prepared spanish rice added to the filling - a great way to stretch the recipe, or you can make them burrito size! Make sure to double the amount of the picante sauce mixture so it doesn't get too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States