Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
YUMMM! We love these! I usually don't make any changes to the recipe, but sometimes I do add some black olives and some jalepenos. It just depends on what I have on hand. I make these at least once a month. ***Once I substituted ground beef for the chicken, and used cream of mushroom soup instead of cr of chicken, but it was not very good.*** Stick with chicken for the enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Absolutely DELISH!!! I've made this a number of times already, and it's a hit every time. I added half a cup of rinsed and drained black beans to the chicken mixture, and I sprinkle shredded cheese and fresh cilantro on top before serving. The cilantro-black bean taste combo adds to the Mexican flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
So good! You don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a favorite recipe at my house. Its easy, inexpensive and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My husband really liked these. He said that they were a major improvement to my old enchiladas which tasted nothing close to mexican. The only thing that I changed was that I left out the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
We actually really liked this, and I was surprised, to be quite honest. My husband even, who is quite critical, thought it was good even (usually I get an "its all right" if prompted. for this, he volunteered that it was good, without my asking!). I followed the recipe pretty close, only putting lots of extra cheese on top. I had gotten some chicken breast halves on sale, and wanted to use them. So I simply boiled with salt until barely done. Then pulled the meat off the bone, and shredded it. I expected the mixture to melt down more (to be more sauce like), which it didn't. But that was okay. I had filling left and topping left over, so I would suggest either using larger tortillas, or making a couple more than recipe states (I made seven in this size shell, and could have made probably two more, even though I used a lot of filling in each one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I didn't have any cream of chicken on hand so I mixed sour cream and cream cheese instead. I also poured a can of enchilada sauce on top before going in the oven. Also I added jalepenos and sour cream just before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I absolutely loved these enchiladas, the best i have ever eaten in my life, and i have tried alot of different ones. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Snow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Super easy and versatile!!! One thing I add here that the recipe doesn't have is milk. Once I dump the canned soup in a bowl, I fill the can up with milk and pour it in. I find it too rich and salty if I don't use the milk. Sometimes I use the Campbell's Cheddar Jack Condensed Soup to spice things up. I also add diced green chiles or Rotel mild mix (for the kids). I also add canned black or pinto beans and rinse them off before I mix it with the chicken. I also marinade the chicken before I cook it with McCormick's Zesty Herb 30 minute marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I give it 5 stars simply because it was tasty, everyone enjoyed it and most importantly....it was QUICK! I have made several different enchilada recipes and while they are good none are as easy as this one. Very kid friendly...my picky eaters even asked for seconds which is rare in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States