Campbell's Kitchen Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I thought this recipe was simple and quite good. I used home made salsa which had a little more kick. My boyfriend I plan on making this one over and over again. I used large tortillas instead of the small ones, then cooked in a 9X13 pyrex pan. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
bottom gets tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe i also added the enchilada sauce over the top of them and added more chicken....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a keeper! Very easy and kid friendly. When finished baking I sprinkled cheese on top and then we put salsa on top when served instead of tomatoes. We had these with baked nachos and served sour cream and salsa on the side. Great Sunday supper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These were very good. My son had his doubts due to the soup factor, but he loved them and came over tonight for the leftovers. I will make these again. The only thing I did differently was add cheese to the top. *Upon eating some of the leftovers of this tonight, I agree with Georgia, I think I prefer a more authentic enchilada recipe to this one. This is ok, but won't make it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I likea more traditional enchilada recipe but my husband and toddler loved it. So very kid (big and small) friendly. I used canned chicken too and didn't have the picante sauce so used medium salsa by pace and just left out the chili powder. I did use the healthy request chicken soup because I don't want my toddler eating MSG if I can avoid it. Still turned out tasty. My mom made it exactly as stated and it was good too. Well liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was okay, but nothing to write home about - a little too saucy for me, I prefer the more authentic Enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Thought I'd add some beans and diced chilies. Family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe! Must admit that I made a couple of alterations. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and sauteed it in about a tablespoon of margarine. Then I added sliced peppers and onions to the chicken for seasoning. Once the chicken was cooked through, I chopped the chicken, peppers, and onions smaller before adding them to the sauce mix. I also added a cup of cheese to the topping. The family loved it and voted the recipe a "keeper", which for my picky eaters means a lot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These were yummy! I did not have chili powder, so used taco seasoning instead. I also baked UNcovered. I didn't want my tortillas to be soft/soggy. Two thumbs up from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States