Campbell's Kitchen Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe was a hit when I made it for my super-picky roommates! I did stir in 1/2 of the stuffing into the condensed soup mixture and sprinkled the other 1/2 over the top. Also, I put the casserole under the broiler for the last couple minutes because I love crunchy stuffing (YUM!). I thought that gave it a nice texture that complemented the creaminess of the condensed soups and tender chicken. This recipe would be a wonderful way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I make this for my family with a few alterations making it a Veggie casserole with GREAT results. I add a bag of frozen broccoli/cauliflower/carrots, one or two chopped left-over veggie chick'n patties & using biscuits on top. Add the frozen veggies in the beginning along with the veggie patties instead of chicken flesh. After cooking for the initial 25 minutes called for in this recipe, cut the refrigerated (or homemade) biscuits into quarters & place them so they cover the top of the casserole. Bake again until the biscuits are browned. It's not the healthiest of meals, but it's EASY & a sure crowd pleaser around here! My finicky 15yr old daughter HATES broccoli, but devours it in this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelD
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe was okay. It is very easy to make, with little prep time and ingredients most people have on hand. I used canned chicken to make it even easier! This would be a good recipe for a busy school night, but definetly not one for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Illesheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
We were dissappointed! Not alot of taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It was really easy to make and even my picky daughter who hates stuffing had seconds. We made it in the summer but I see it being a great add to the menu on a nice cold autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
No one except me liked this. They said the stuffing was too crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe looked good on paper, but it was so bland. It's not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this last night!! It was my FIRST casserole that I have ever made!! It was not hard at all!! I loved it and so did the others who ate it! I can't wait to cook it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kprice7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My boyfriend ate seconds of this which was a surprise, since he doesn't usually like anything with the taste of celery. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
don't bother preparing the stuffing ahead of time, just sprinkle it right out of the bag onto the meat/soup mixture before baking. crunchy! i use cream of shroom soup instead of celery, and a whole bag of frozen peas/carrots for the veggies. easy AND delicious! love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States