Campbell's Kitchen Country Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this last night!! It was my FIRST casserole that I have ever made!! It was not hard at all!! I loved it and so did the others who ate it! I can't wait to cook it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kprice7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My family loves this meal and It's quick and easy, which is my favorite type of dinner on a busy night. I use can chicken so I don't have to precook the chicken. It's good reheated so I make extra for my husband to take to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
don't bother preparing the stuffing ahead of time, just sprinkle it right out of the bag onto the meat/soup mixture before baking. crunchy! i use cream of shroom soup instead of celery, and a whole bag of frozen peas/carrots for the veggies. easy AND delicious! love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe was a hit when I made it for my super-picky roommates! I did stir in 1/2 of the stuffing into the condensed soup mixture and sprinkled the other 1/2 over the top. Also, I put the casserole under the broiler for the last couple minutes because I love crunchy stuffing (YUM!). I thought that gave it a nice texture that complemented the creaminess of the condensed soups and tender chicken. This recipe would be a wonderful way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oatman99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I make this for my family with a few alterations making it a Veggie casserole with GREAT results. I add a bag of frozen broccoli/cauliflower/carrots, one or two chopped left-over veggie chick'n patties & using biscuits on top. Add the frozen veggies in the beginning along with the veggie patties instead of chicken flesh. After cooking for the initial 25 minutes called for in this recipe, cut the refrigerated (or homemade) biscuits into quarters & place them so they cover the top of the casserole. Bake again until the biscuits are browned. It's not the healthiest of meals, but it's EASY & a sure crowd pleaser around here! My finicky 15yr old daughter HATES broccoli, but devours it in this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggie71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My boyfriend ate seconds of this which was a surprise, since he doesn't usually like anything with the taste of celery. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Easy recipe to feed a family after a long day at work. I didn't have a problem with being bland. And like others say no need to make the stuffing mix, I just dumped 2 boxes in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
It was really easy to make and even my picky daughter who hates stuffing had seconds. We made it in the summer but I see it being a great add to the menu on a nice cold autumn day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
A good preview for Thanksgiving with this dish but it needed SALT and GRAVY. While moist, it just screams for the wet of some good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by RachelD
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This recipe was okay. It is very easy to make, with little prep time and ingredients most people have on hand. I used canned chicken to make it even easier! This would be a good recipe for a busy school night, but definetly not one for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Illesheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States