Campbell's Kitchen Classic Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was so simple and tasted great!! I did adjust to my taste: added garlic powder to meat while browning, 3tsp Worcestershire sauce and 1TBS Dijon mustard with the soup, and I used beef stock instead of water. Oh, and I just added what I had left of a Sour Cream container, maybe 2 TBS instead of the yogurt. Yum. My husband said "thank you!" after he ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. The kids and I loved it! It was usper easy and has great flavor. I didn't have dry sherry so I used red wine instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this with some garlic and sour cream instead of yogurt. It came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very satisfying, but this does have a very different taste from most stroganoffs because of the use of yogurt and not sour cream. With that said, my husband and I actually preferred it! I used red wine instead of sherry and it really gave it a richer dimension and an elegant taste. (I also used 93/7 ground beef and added a beef bullion cube to the water.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i was easy and taste great, I added 1/4 cup of onions to the beef. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good basic stroganoff. I used ground round and about 1/4 c chopped onion. I didn't have sherry so I subbed it and the water for chicken broth (adding another cup of broth) and I tossed the dry noodles 4 oz. worth right in the skillet with the meat and broth and cooked it until they were done, about 15-20 minutes. I subbed a spoonfull of ketchup for the tomato paste and sour cream for the yogurt. This turned out well and I'd fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
If I could give this a 4.5, I would. I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup, which I think made it much better than regular Cream of Mushroom soup. Next time, I will use half the sherry because I thought it overpowered the mushroom taste. I used pre-cooked meatballs because I was trying to clean out the freezer, which made this recipe supper fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I did as the recipe called for and did not salt the beef because some had commented that it turned out salty. Wish I had. Ended up adding some beef boullion for flavor and that did it. I also added a small can of mushrooms. I am definitely throwing it into rotation because it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinay420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made this last nite with a couple of substitutions/additions. Used gr. beef instead of steak; strained it into a bowl, set aside; wiped cast iron skillet & added a bit of olive oil to sautee onions til tender; added beef and stirred in a packet of brown gravy mix and cooked a bit longer; added 1-1/4 cups water and simmered a few minutes (I always add the brown gray mix to gr. beef dishes for a richer taste, the amount of liquid depends on dish); pushed meat to the sides of skillet and added a can of cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic (instead of plain cream of mushroom) to the center and stirred to mix soup and liquid; simmered for a bit longer; poured over cooked egg noodles then mixed in the sour cream. Hubby doesn't like sour cream much, but ate 2 helpings plus took leftovers today for lunch at work. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ^A^

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walls, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Quick and easy. A good week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States